We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #9 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Snooze for a couple of nights in suite 72 and literally have no complaints. When we arrived we had great service from the start - bags took up for us and was shown a map and where to go etc. The room was spotless and amazing - the bed was raised off the floor, a big flat screen television, a huge shower - definitely doesn't disappoint. We had breakfast brought up to us in bed and it was lovely and very tasty. A 2 minute walk from the sea front and an easy comfortable 10 minute walk from the main part - although there were lovely restaurants and bars on the streets surrounding us. Had a lovely weekend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kctreac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    64
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
279
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have just returned from a nights stay at Snooze and can only recommend highly this fun and entertainining guest house.We stayed in room 71 on the top floor which is more than a tribute to the 1970's with retro styling and furniture to match but with an ultra modern bathroom to boot.We had a warm welcome from Paul who highlighted the key places to visit during our overnight stay.Ideally located for a short walk into Brighton town centre through the equally entertaining Kemp Town enjoying a simple but great value for money meal at the Courtyard restuarant.Breakfast was like the whole concept.was easy going and thoroughly enjoyable and a treat after a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Room 71 top floor...an authentic tribute to the 1970's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diesel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We got a cheaper deal by booking 2 days before. We chose to stay in room 2 as we liked the vintage style of the room shown in the photos.It is a 25 min walk from the station but we knew that and did not mind as we wanted to wander about anyway. We were called by one of the owners at 9.30am that morning to see when we would arrive as he had to pick his child up from school. This meant we felt slightly rushed to get there when we would have liked to have walked around a bit more but we understood and got there on time.
The room was just as described, and we loved it. The main reception/dining area was great and really quirky. We were given a map and the room info book had some useful bar/places to eat recommendations.

Our room had a bookcase for you to swap books which i loved. There was also a really good selection of drinks, rather than the usual 1 teabag and limited milk. The toilet and shower were in one very small room with the sink in the main room, but the shower was amazing! We did notice that the room was quite dusty (as other reviews have noted on here). The pillows were very soft and the bed was quite small so we did not sleep that well.

The main criticism was that we were right by the main dining room and it was VERY noisy. Absolutely no sound proofing, we heard people going in and out, the phone ringing, all conversations especially the staff shouting to each other from the kitchen up to the dining room. It meant that a birthday lie in was not possible and ruined our stay.

Having said that, the actual breakfast itself was really nice. Good veggie option, lovely coffee and juice, plenty of choices and lots of magazines about Brighton to read while you were waiting.

We would go back here for sure, but not on the same floor as it was so noisy.


Overall a really quirky, unique place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep do not go for rooms 1 or 2!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSharpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights in suite 71. The room was amazing. Literally we spent the first hour of our stay taking photos to show everyone how cool it was.

The room and en-suite were spotless... The cooked breakfasts (both traditional and vegetarian options) were soooo good and brought up to our room... :) (luxury)

The guest house was only a short walk from the busy lanes, and literally 30 seconds from the sea front.

We really did have a great time... and the Snooze guys were brilliant.

WE FULLY ENDORSE THIS PRODUCT!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Two nights here and I am tempted to lock myself in my room just so that I can stay...for longer. Such clever thought went into this whole space....If walking into room two and four (I stayed in both woo hoo) does not make you smile then basically nothing will! Great food, amazin sleeps, earthy, easy going welcome and impeccable taste. Love it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodywantabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at Snooze 10th-12th September. Parked right outside, really warm welcome, entrance and breakfast room/ reception really cool and quirky!

Stayed in suite 71 which was fantastic, from the seventies decor to the vintage styling!

Snooze is in a great location, walking distance to anything, the Sea Front, Kemptown or Brighton Centre.

Breakfast in bed was perfect as was the rest of our stay, so clean and friendly with a cool twist.

Would definitely come back for a visit ourselves and recommend to anyone we know going to Brighton for a short break.

THANKYOU!

Room Tip: Suite 71 is amazing, great bathroom, funky style, comfy bed, great little extra touches, breakfast i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanL-DannyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at Snooze in June and it exceeded all our expectations needless to say we returned in september we loved it that much!! The decor is amazing I've never seen anything like it before. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both were equally brilliant. Paul and Tony were really friendly and helpful and the other staff were lovely too. The breakfasts were fab plenty of choice and tasty. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Can't wait to go again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Property: Snooze
Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing