We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have been more helpful!!”
Review of Casa Don Carlos

Casa Don Carlos
Ranked #36 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not have been more helpful!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I had booked Casa Don Carlos about 2 months ago for a girlie catch up. During that time one of my friends had broken her shoulder, so touch and go if we would make our evening. I went to the restaurant the day before our booking and spoke with the manager, explained the situation and he promised he would try to give us a corner table to avoid any painful knocks! On our evening true to his promise we were given a corner table. We had a fantastic evening, food was excellent as always-everyone must try the house special lamb! and my friend was able to enjoy her first evening out since her accident. Personally my next visit is already booked in with a different set of friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KazzaHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    260
    76
    49
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

To make the most of Casa Don Carlos, I recommend a decent amount of friends, lots of dishes and lots of wine. This is a great place when it is all going on.

I've been several times and my friends even hired it for their wedding reception. I don't know many tapas places in Brighton but don't overlook this one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First visit here for a friend's birthday. Service was great - all staff were enthusiastic and efficiant and very friendly.

Food was delicious - especially the prawns in peppers.

The banoffee pie was AMAZING

I would definitely return here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annalou1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in a party of 10 and were advised to order 2 dishes each (we were going to order 4!), which we then shared between us. There was more than enough food, and all of it was delicious. The specials (chorizo with rum) were great and everything was perfect. Unlike some restaurants that get a bit funny if you don't drink alcohol (I was driving) the staff were more than happy for me to have orange juice all evening!
Staff can appear abrupt, but they are Spanish and busy, so its more of a cultural difference than a problem!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_B190722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mucho Bueno!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wow. We love tapas and this place was recommended - twice! It does NOT disappoint. We had fresh lamb and rabbit from the 'specials' menu... both succulent and to die for. But also ordered tortilla, sardines, chicken, salad, garlic bread. Big mistake! Too, too much! Stick with the specials. And the house wine was good too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Don Carlos also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Casa Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing