We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
Ranked #26 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $89
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: North Street
Description: Situated in the bustling lanes, snuggled between terre a terre and toni and guy. A beautiful victorian building with high ceilings and original features. Adorned with indian street images and candlelit walls, you are sure to enjoy your experience here
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Definitely the best meal we have had in Brighton. We booked the restaurant following the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not let down.

The food was absolutely delicious and came out speedily and well presented, and the "amuse bouche" between courses was a pleasant surprise.

The staff were very friendly and catered to our needs, despite being very busy we were still well accommodated for.

As a tip make sure you make a reservation!! This can be done through their website.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    218
    74
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excelente”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

is the first time eating Indian food as I'll explain I'm glad, if you want to eat there you go, very very good service, and waiter as a friend, food this good price next time an I come to eat the same restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Second Visit was a Success”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a disaster here on my first visit the waiter was in a foul mood, however our second visit was great, to be honest and i'm quite fussy I think it was the best Indian food I had in Brighton this year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staff and food amazing!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant from the trip advisor forum and I'm really pleased I booked! The food is lovely and presented beautifully but the staff really make it! Special thanks to the restaurant manager who made us feel like VIPs! Can't wait to visit again :-)

Helpful?
Thank LauraH-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The food was great, very tasty and beautifully presented. Set two course menu appeared expensive at first however that was all we had to pay. Water on the table was complimentary and there were no extra surcharges.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing