We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Thai In Brighton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawadee Thai Restaurant

Sawadee Thai Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $41
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Thai In Brighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

A last minute trip to Brighton and we fancied a Thai. We looked on Trip advisor and spotted this one but and booked. Our B&B owner (Snooze) recommended it so we felt reassured. It did not disappoint!! Amazing food, we were well impressed. It was really busy Sat night so was expecting the service to be slow but they were not. Very friendly atmosphere and delicious food. We had the Thai fish cakes and veg tempura for starters and the main red thai curry with prawns and whole sea bass, vegetable pan noodles and jasmin fragrant rice - fabulous!
Definitely recommended going and more importnatly tripadvisor was right!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mala P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    153
    57
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, bit small for space.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Enjoyed our meal here whilst staying in the area and went on local recommendations.

The food was delicious and served with a smile from helpful staff.
The only problem I found was visiting on a saturday night, the place was very busy and the main restaurant area very cramped and felt a bit like sardines all squashed in, it would benefit from a bit of a redesign on this.

I'd go again but on a quieter evening so it would be a bit more comfortable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarkStar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My favourite thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is my third times at Sawadee thai, As always I ordered mixed vegetables with thai herbs and steamed jasmine rice. Very much enjoyed it. I should try another dish next time as vegetarian option seems plenty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artmajc-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent time had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I selected this restaurant for our company holiday meal and the food was absolutely delicious and generous portions,well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reginald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super Food, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went to this restaurant because our car was parked close-by and no other restaurant was open then and we were super glad we did. We only had about 25 minutes to leave and the Manager welcomed us in. The cook came-in 5 minutes after we did just like the manager had mentioned, took our orders and served with 15 minutes. The food was great and the service was top-notch. This is probably the best Thai restaurant that I have been in for a long-time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haarish Komar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawadee Thai Restaurant also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Sawadee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing