We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Back yard - table and chairs for 4
Living area
lounge are seating for 4-6
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Dining area - seating for 8
Bathroom/shower/WC
1st floor bathroom toilet
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
1st floor bedroom 1 - Double with potential for Zbed - Seeps 2 -3
1st floor landing  Zbed - Single - Sleeps 1
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NellyPaul...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We usually stay nearer the front when we travel to Brighton but hard to get 3 bedroom places there and also tends to be very noisy at night, so this was a great find. The house was cosy, well furnished, 2 comfortable double beds and 2 twin beds, plenty of room. Fairly quiet at night. Only downside was just one bathroom but we knew that when we booked so wasn't a problem. Also the put-you-up bed was poor quality. Might not suit very young families or very old people as stairs to 2nd and 3rd floors were quite steep. Good central location and still only 5 minute walk to the front and very close to the Lanes. Sean was very good at keeping in touch and was very helpful throughout the process. Lovely little house - would def stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 bedrooms although could do with a better quality put-you-up bed
Liked least: Only one bathroom but we did know this in advance
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an absolutely amazing place to stay.
Sean answered any questions right away and left clear instructions.
Close to everything you would ever need.
The pub opposite is welcoming.
I have already recommended this place to friends and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewarden20...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We travelled as a group of 6 friends on a girls weekend. We loved Cosy Cottage with it's lovely 'home from home' feel. The central location of the cottage was ideal for accessing all Brighton has to offer, quaint boutique shops in the Laines, the Pier, beach and Brighton Pavilion all being just a few minutes walk away.
We found the beds extremely comfortable and the cottage was equipped for all our needs.
Sean, the owner, responded very quickly to a couple of minor queries we had and nothing was too much trouble - thank you.
We had a fantastic weekend and unreservedly recommend Cosy Cottage as a great base from which to explore Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I recently stayed here with 7 of my friends. And what a wonderful time we had. We all fitted and managed well with the one bathroom issue.
The cottage is in a fab location. Close to the station and only a 10 minute walk to the pier. The pub opposite, earth and stars, is amazing. The staff are lovely and the Sunday roast was one of the best ever.
The cottage was a fab base for a girlie weekend away and we all agreed that we'd love to go back.
The only slight downside was the windows. They let in quite a draught and the street out front was quite noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style
Liked least: The windows
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GingerLou...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A group of us stayed here for a mid-week short break at the beginning of the school holidays. We'd priced up hotel rooms but the cottage worked out cheaper so we booked... And we were very glad we did. It's a lovely cottage, which is well equipped and central to everything - pavilion, pier, laines and beach. We found the kitchen perfectly well equipped for our needs and yes, there is only one bathroom, but we knew this from the description and, with a little planning and consideration for one another in the mornings it really wasn't a problem. The owner was very quick to respond to messages in the run up to the trip and checked we were happy with the cottage when we arrived. A great cottage - I wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekretsan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Me and my 6 friends really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The beds were SOOO comfortable and the location is so central. The kitchen was was slightly under equiped as there was loads of us, who are really passionate about cooking, all wanting to cook different things. The kitchen could have also done with a little less dryers and a bigger fridge and freezer but overall I would not say this ruined our trip. Thank you for having us! Will definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsfitzy6...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely house, fantastic location, felt like a home from home”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent communication with the owner right from the start, a lovely house with everything you need for a great stay. We went as a group of 4 friends and could not have picked a better location, a few minutes walk from North Laines and not a lot more to Central shopping, Lanes and beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. We took up a suggestion made by the owner of where to eat and had a great meal. A lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homeliness of the house and the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing