We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 3 night stay at Parisien Parfumerie!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall Way
Hall way
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Main Bathroom
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Ensuite
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Rear Courtyard
The house
View from Front Door
Taken from end of road pier approx 600 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AlohaHann...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic 3 night stay at Parisien Parfumerie!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently stayed at the Parisien Parfumerie for a long hen weekend. The house was absolutely perfect for us; it was decorated beautifully, it was comfortable, clean and about thirty steps from the beach - what more could you want?!

The house is located less than a ten minute walk from Brighton Pier and there are lots of pubs, bars, restaurants and things to do and see which are all located within a short walk.
Unfortunately there isn't any free parking outside the house but the people managing the house were very helpful in telling us where we could find some.

I would highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
We really appreciate your time to feedback to us and other potential guests about our house. We are genuinely overjoyed by your comments as this is a business for us and our guests are the most important element to how we design, operate and behave. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and thank you for loving the house and its location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C
1 review
“Great location - quirky house”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great house to socialise in - lots of entertainment space with a good dining area that we could decorate. Location was perfect - sea views and near to coffee shops and bars. We had a lot of fun!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you for your feedback - it is so important to us that you enjoyed the house and that you had fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick T
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location but not the cleanest ”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had 3 nights here in May 2016 (long weekend) A hen do for 16 of us. We all had an amazing weekend & loved Brighton. I personally found this house a bit dirty.... Throws on beds had stains on ... Like coffee stains & the bathrooms needed a right good clean... Black mould & damp on tiles in shower up on top floor. Shame really... A good scrub with bleach would clean that up ... Then just needs keeping on top of. Before leaving we had to clean house, wash up, dry up & put away , strip beds & get rid of rubbish... Which we did.... So if guests are doing all this before leaving then surely the owners have time to get the marigolds on & give the bathrooms a good clean. Also found dust , balls of hair under beds & down sides of draws :-/... I know it's for hen dos etc but it ain't Blackpool. Love the kitchen & dining room table ... We all sat together & had a laugh before going out. Defo visit Brighton again ... Amazing night life & lovely bars & places to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and after listing for over four years and having had over three thousand satisfied guests and 80 plus great reviews across the web, I am naturally disappointed that you did not find the cleaning satisfactory and have given me a three star review.
If you had mentioned it to Tina we would have rectified the issues immediately. We have information in the house with the contact details of our maintenance and cleaning company because I want everyone to have a perfect stay and enjoy the house and their vacation. As you contacted neither myself or the owner of the cleaning company at any stage during your stage It’s really hard for me to respond, except to say that I visit and stay at the house regularly (including two weeks before your stay) and found the house really clean and the cleaning company knows the standards that I and my guests expect.
That said, it should be right first time and we have let you down on this occasion so please accept our apologies and obviously the concerns you raised will be resolved.
On a positive thank you for feedback regards how you loved the kitchen and dining areas and that the location of the house was perfect to explore central Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you for feedback it was a pleasure to make the memories of you and your guests weekend in Brighton outstanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
essex
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is so important to us that you enjoyed your time in Brighton and your appreciation that we try to make the trip as easy, pleasurable and fun as possible with regards the house location, the quality of the finish and info that we provide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethan M
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfection for a classy hen.”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Tim, this house is even better than the photos! It is just beautiful, there has obviously been a lot of effort put into the interior design of the property and it really makes for a lovely atmosphere, particularly for a classy hen weekend? We had 15 ladies in the house and it never felt too crowded. The number of bathrooms is just right and having the downstairs washroom was great when we were socialising in the living room in the evening. The dining table comfortably fit us all round it allowing us to have some lovely sit down meals together. The bride to be had the best weekend and the house played a large part in that as it was the base for the group for the entire event.
In the run up to the weekend Tim was great at telling me all I needed to know, even giving hints and tips for parking as it can be a nightmare in Brighton.
I could not recommend this beautiful house enough. Thank you for providing us with a beautiful place to create some long lasting memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general decor as it made it particularly special.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thank you if you could see the smile on my face - we are so overjoyed that you loved the house and that it helped make the Brides weekend perfect for her. Your feedback is so important to us as we do value and appreciate that you have a choice so it is important to us that we provide the facilities and service that you expect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you so glad your enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing