We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large group on weekend away”
other traveler has booked this property
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Large range cooker and Two dishwashers add to the luxury Riad style lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Large range cooker and Two dishwashers add to the luxury
Riad style lounge
Deluxe kitchen dining area
Ground floor Front bedroom sleeps 5
First Floor front bedroom sleeps 7
Top floor front bedroom sleeps 6 in two triple bunks
Top Floor rear bedroom - two single beds
First floor rear bedroom Sleeps 3
Table football and pool table available
Ample sitting area with outside patio and mezannine
Patio area for you to enjoy alfresco times
Dining room with wine cooler and fridge to keep you and your beverages chilled
Top floor shower/WC area
Ground floor ensuite bathroom
First floor bathroom with spa bath
First floor ensuite bathroom
Visited and approved by the Sussex Fire Service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group on weekend away”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 20 30+ year old blokes stayed here for a couple of nights to celebrate a wedding/leaving party for an old friend. This place was ideal; central location, plenty of sleeping space but most importantly for us enough room to all be together at one time to share stories and laugh at each other.
It is interesting décor, but in fact that made it slightly more interesting as a place and we all felt comfortable in the setting and were not tiptoeing around.
The owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and answered any questions quickly and helpfully - they even put in a BBQ on request. There was enough fridge space too.
For a large sensible group looking to have a bit of a party and make use of Brighton's nightlife - there is no better, I looked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space it provided.
Liked least: Lack of parking - but it is a central location.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaelaH89
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend, not one to forget!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A large group of us went to Brighton and stayed in the George St house for my sister's hen do and it was fantastic! The house could not have been in a better location, right by the sea and close to any shops needed. We went the weekend of Gay Pride and it was so lively and so much fun. The party was right on our doorstep...literally, and it could not have been better. The house had everything we needed and more. Extremely spacious and the house has a great atmosphere about it with all the interesting decor.
Would definitely recommend for anyone to stay in this house and guarantee that you would have a fantastic time. We would 100% return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: no parking near the house
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen k
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Few Days”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just got home from our second stay at George St. Did not disappoint second time around and we even had incredible weather. This place is so great for a large group, and in the middle of a heatwave so close to the beach and only a few minutes from shopping so noone had to schlepp around getting hot and bothered. Noticed there were amazingly comfortable new mattresses on our beds ,certainly needed after a hard day at the beach...... Cant recommend highly enough !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really convenient and individual property
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadakiM
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was very well kept and ideal for our 3 night stay in Brighton. There were 11 adults and 3 children in the house and it was suitable for all our individual and collective needs. The rooms were well prepared and the conditions were commendable. All the required facilities were available and we didn't need to bring any household items. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy a home feel in Brighton and have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colorful nature of the house
Liked least: The private garden
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huge1
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a group weekend in Brighton”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed in this house for my brother's stag do.

There were 17 of us so very limited options. This house was ideal. A perfect location just minutes from the beach, train station and city centre. Near several supermarkets etc yet on a quiet street.

Arrangements to get the key and 'check out' were very easy and the owner was very helpful in answering queries and my deposit was returned very promptly. The house is ideally set up for a stag/ hen weekend party with all the necessary facilities (huge fridge/ 2 dishwashers, tv, sound system, table football, huge dining table etc).

The house has interesting decor and surprisingly comfy beds.

The only minor gripes was that it was quite expensive for a weekend stay (yet still worked out about the same as 17 beds in a youth hostel and much more freedom, better amenities etc so still worthwhile) and that the full payment was due several months before our stay which seemed unnecessary having already paid a large deposit.

In all I would highly recommend for a stag/ hen do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: rather a dark property. Even the outdoor area is overlooked and dark.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaDew
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great concept, just a little grubby!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just spent 3 days here and it was, overall, a great weekend, It was just a little disappointing that they knew that there were 23 of us arriving but only had beds for 18.. we were expected to seek out and find bedding and find floor space for another 5 guests on arrival. Luckily 4 ladies dropped out so only had to sort out 1 extra bed.
Some of the mattresses were very uncomfortable with springs sticking out. The whole place was not exactly clean when we arrived, all the bathrooms were very grubby, some loos and showers hadn't even been cleaned, the bedding was clean but the spare mattresses (when we found them) were covered in hairs and dust. On the plus side, it was right in the heart of the town, it was well equipped with kitchen equipment and there was plenty of hot water all weekend, although I would say that some of the showers were too hot to stand under. Overall, a great place to stay when in Brighton but it could do with a good clean between lettings!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty bathrooms and lack of beds
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
Thank you for your review I am sorry that although you had a great weekend in this centrally located house in Brighton you posted a poor review, without giving the property manager who conducted the meet and greet any feedback. I have on order new hotel contract mattresses which were ordered before your visit and identified as something that needed replacing as part of our ongoing refurbishment program. I am confused about you saying that there were only 18 beds as the house has a bed for every guest up to 24 people - perhaps you missed the two double sofa beds? I also would take issue with your comments regarding cleaning of the house. I spend over £250 a week on employing a professional cleaning company who clean between visits and I know the house was clean as I had personally inspected it in the week before your stay going round measuring for the new mattresses, changing light bulbs, replacing broken glasses and checking that the Fire Risk Assessment book was up to date. I guess that I will have to beg to differ on the issue and hope that prospective renters look at all the positive reviews rather than yours alone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST1982
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a hen weekend”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Rented this property for a large hen party in Feb and it was ideal for our needs. The location is fantastic - within the Kemp Town area and close to the sea front and pier.

The house is well equipped for large groups and has everything you will need. Decor is great and the party room is superb. I would definitely reccommend the property to anyone looking for accommodation without the constraints of a hotel.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing