We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for a group weekend in Brighton”
other traveler has booked this property
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Large range cooker and Two dishwashers add to the luxury Riad style lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Huge dining area seats 24 guests
Large range cooker and Two dishwashers add to the luxury
Riad style lounge
Deluxe kitchen dining area
Ground floor Front bedroom sleeps 5
First Floor front bedroom sleeps 7
Top floor front bedroom sleeps 6 in two triple bunks
Top Floor rear bedroom - two single beds
First floor rear bedroom Sleeps 3
Table football and pool table available
Ample sitting area with outside patio and mezannine
Patio area for you to enjoy alfresco times
Dining room with wine cooler and fridge to keep you and your beverages chilled
Top floor shower/WC area
Ground floor ensuite bathroom
First floor bathroom with spa bath
First floor ensuite bathroom
Visited and approved by the Sussex Fire Service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Huge1
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a group weekend in Brighton”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed in this house for my brother's stag do.

There were 17 of us so very limited options. This house was ideal. A perfect location just minutes from the beach, train station and city centre. Near several supermarkets etc yet on a quiet street.

Arrangements to get the key and 'check out' were very easy and the owner was very helpful in answering queries and my deposit was returned very promptly. The house is ideally set up for a stag/ hen weekend party with all the necessary facilities (huge fridge/ 2 dishwashers, tv, sound system, table football, huge dining table etc).

The house has interesting decor and surprisingly comfy beds.

The only minor gripes was that it was quite expensive for a weekend stay (yet still worked out about the same as 17 beds in a youth hostel and much more freedom, better amenities etc so still worthwhile) and that the full payment was due several months before our stay which seemed unnecessary having already paid a large deposit.

In all I would highly recommend for a stag/ hen do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: rather a dark property. Even the outdoor area is overlooked and dark.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaDew
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great concept, just a little grubby!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just spent 3 days here and it was, overall, a great weekend, It was just a little disappointing that they knew that there were 23 of us arriving but only had beds for 18.. we were expected to seek out and find bedding and find floor space for another 5 guests on arrival. Luckily 4 ladies dropped out so only had to sort out 1 extra bed.
Some of the mattresses were very uncomfortable with springs sticking out. The whole place was not exactly clean when we arrived, all the bathrooms were very grubby, some loos and showers hadn't even been cleaned, the bedding was clean but the spare mattresses (when we found them) were covered in hairs and dust. On the plus side, it was right in the heart of the town, it was well equipped with kitchen equipment and there was plenty of hot water all weekend, although I would say that some of the showers were too hot to stand under. Overall, a great place to stay when in Brighton but it could do with a good clean between lettings!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty bathrooms and lack of beds
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
Thank you for your review I am sorry that although you had a great weekend in this centrally located house in Brighton you posted a poor review, without giving the property manager who conducted the meet and greet any feedback. I have on order new hotel contract mattresses which were ordered before your visit and identified as something that needed replacing as part of our ongoing refurbishment program. I am confused about you saying that there were only 18 beds as the house has a bed for every guest up to 24 people - perhaps you missed the two double sofa beds? I also would take issue with your comments regarding cleaning of the house. I spend over £250 a week on employing a professional cleaning company who clean between visits and I know the house was clean as I had personally inspected it in the week before your stay going round measuring for the new mattresses, changing light bulbs, replacing broken glasses and checking that the Fire Risk Assessment book was up to date. I guess that I will have to beg to differ on the issue and hope that prospective renters look at all the positive reviews rather than yours alone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST1982
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a hen weekend”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Rented this property for a large hen party in Feb and it was ideal for our needs. The location is fantastic - within the Kemp Town area and close to the sea front and pier.

The house is well equipped for large groups and has everything you will need. Decor is great and the party room is superb. I would definitely reccommend the property to anyone looking for accommodation without the constraints of a hotel.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I look forward to having my own Hen Party here.. Great accomodation!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Very spacious accomodation and great facilities. The location is good for the beach ( a few minutes walk ) and close to shops and nightlife. The interior is well designed with a Morrocan theme which adds to the ambience; great for just hanging out and the outside decking is a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well designed and spacious.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taralaral...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal everything you needed for a large group”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the hen house for a long weekend all 11 of us had a fantastic time the house was perfect and the girls loved it, one has looked into booking for another occasion, the location was central in town for walking anywhere, and the house had all the utensils you would need.

The party room ideally located for the noise aspect in the basement,it was a problem to get everyone down their together as it was quite hot as it was a steaming hot weekend ! and the smokers always tended to stay in the outside area, a couple of fans Would be a good idea as we couldn't get the air con to work.


I would definatly recommend for hen weekend or all girly partys.
The guy in the bar next door was very friendly its a shame we never had a chance to pop in for a drink

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 dishwashers ! Location and the party room
Liked least: Going home !
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran170
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique property in an exciting location”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Painted bright purple on the outside this house is easy to spot as you turn into George Street. The whole place is designed with "party" in mind and you feel on holiday as soon as you walk in the door. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms high spec. There is a large dining room in the basement with a disco floor and sound system which easily seats a large party. The location is also fabulous, with Brighton's unique Kemptown on your doorstep and the sea a 2 min walk. We had a great three days here with plenty of happy memories and lots of laughs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor of the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen k
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a find. Fantastic choice if you are a large group and don't want the restrictions of a hotel. The property is decorated in a Morrocan style and really atmospheric from when you first walk in. There are loads of beds and loads of super stylish bathrooms. The downstairs party room is amazing. You can have a banquet [We did the kitchen is extremely well equipped for big scale catering ] or party on after a night out. There is a chillout area with comfy sofas and an outside area. The location is awesome. Brighton is the best mix of British seaside, quirky shopping and buzzy nightlife. We had a ball!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms, decor ,location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing