We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great August Bank Holiday weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living dining with vintage cinema letters.......feel free to come up with your own phrase!
Lounge.......LCD TV, Wireless Jambox, BT internet, Virgin Media (Netflix, BBCiplayer etc)
Kitchen with range cooker
Breakfast bar/work station
Master bedroom (Super king double or twin bed)
Bedroom 2 with make up/dressing area (Double or twin bed)
Bedroom 2 with make up/dressing area (Double or twin bed)
Bedroom 2 with make up/dressing area (Double or twin bed)
Bedroom 2 with make up/dressing area (Double or twin bed)
Dressing/ makeup room
Bespoke Railway style bunks  with privacy curtains
Entrance lobby
Ground floor Cabin Bunk room
Ground floor Cabin Bunk room
Master bedroom (Super king double or twin bed)
Family bathroom
Private courtyard
The West Pier and the i360 development are just around the corner.
The property is tucked behind the prestigious Regency Square
The house is less than a minutes walk from Brighton's Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaxxxWarr...
Warrington
1 review
“We had a great August Bank Holiday weekend”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent August Bank Holiday in Brighton, in a lovely Mews Town house. The house is owned by Edwina & Marc who are superb hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable and as entertaining as you want it to be. This is the second time we have stayed in one of Edwina & Marc’s properties and both were excellent. They have a knack of providing the space you want with all the right facilities and with very interesting décor.
My wife and I had the house to ourselves for a few days then were joined by other family & friends for the weekend. There were 10 of us for the Bank Holiday weekend and 4 scooters! Although we had to rota the 2 bathrooms we were all comfortable and had a memorable weekend. If you stay, make sure you use the restaurants that Edwina recommends in the house manual, you won’t be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could all be under one roof which makes for a very entertaining stay
Liked least: We had to go home!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionamay
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a Hen Do!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for Brighton Pride weekend with 11 friends for my hen do. The house was perfect - location ideal and fit 12 of us in fine. There were only 12 of us for one night - the rest of the weekend there were 11 or less and I do think for 12 people for more than 1 or 2 nights it could be a bit tight, as there isn't really anywhere for those who are sleeping in the lounge area to put their cases other than on the floor. A mirror on this floor would also be helpful, as would a full length mirror elsewhere in the house. Also, a clothes rail or wardrobe somewhere to hang clothes would also help if staying for a longer period.
The kitchen was well equipped and the house is lovely with loads of nice extra touches - lovely shampoo and conditioner etc.
One tip for guests is to pack earplugs - the seagulls are really noisy but the house gets hot at night time so you really do need to have the windows open.
Edwina was really helpful before and during the stay and if I am ever in Brighton again (which I hope to be!) and in a large group I would definitely look to book here again.
Thanks for helping to make my Hen Do so amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbibi123
1 review
“Awesome house and location!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from this wonderful house in ideal central Brighton location. Only 2 minutes walk from beach. Clean lovely spacious house with wonderful kitchen- we had mostly hungry teenagers and small kids therefore needed access to a great kitchen! But also good location for nearby restaurants/ food shops/high streets.
Will definately visiting again. Felt like a home from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_AndyB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this house, Edwina is a perfect host and was able to resolve some minor internet problems very promptly.

We would love to come back again if she would have us!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babe6269
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, and well equipped for 5 adults and 3 young children”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely house, very inviting and homely, made travelling with 3 young children very easy.

The house was clean & tidy even had tea and coffee waiting for us!

Edwina & Marc were very accommodating, and maintained contact right up until we arrived.

The house was just like the photos and in a great locating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
1 review
“Perfect location for a girls' weekend”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A party of 10 women stayed in this property over a long weekend. The property looks fabulous, with lots of character touches in a white space. The outdoor courtyard was also lovely to have.
We ate most of our meals in the property, but with two medium fridges, a giant oven and plenty of seating in the living-dining area, this was a breeze.
The bedrooms are tight, with limited storage space, but this was not inconvenient, as we were happy to all pile in together! The bathroom amenities and the inclusion of kitchen essentials was a lovely touch.
The location of the property is ideal, off the seafront on one side and a couple of streets away from the shops on the other, with plenty of restaurants and bars in between. Perfect to accommodate a group.
The owners have put a lot of thought into the property decor and finish. It offers a 5* urban self catering experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah w
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing house, excellent location, beautiful design. Loved it!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed as a group of 12 on a hen weekend. The house was great, perfect for what we needed. The design of the property was quirky and comfortable. The letters on the wall provided more fun than we could have imagined!
Edwina & Marc made the booking really easy for us.
The kitchen and giant oven made it easy for us to cook for a large group. The bedrooms were comfortable and set up for our layout preference. A personal outside area available which was a rarity in other properties when I was searching for accommodation.
Ideal location - A short walk to the sea front, bars and shops and parking in close proximity.
I would definitely recommend!
Thank you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The letters on the wall
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing