We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was close to the station and only in Brighton for one night. No issues at all, rooms clean and comfortable, toiletries supplied in the bathroom and a full English breakfast the next morning. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JuliaLeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear JuliaLeF

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

You are correct in stating that we are one of the few Hotels in Brighton that will not always impose a 2 night minimum length of stay.

I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,711 - 1,717 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and very friendly. Excellent service throughout the evening and the breakfast in the morning was great, although a bit pricey, there was a good variety of choice and it was delicious. Also appreciated the free wi-fi which I think all hotels should have! When we checked out we were able to leave our bags behind the counter in a secure location for a couple of hours before we took the train home. Had a fab time at the Jury's Inn and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amykali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Amykali

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your feedback and indeed your kind words about the Hotel and staff.

I hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

For the price we paid which was very reasonable,we can't grumble. The staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive. The room is very basic but clean. Bathroom nice and modern with a good shower.the breakfast was slightly disappointing. The bacon flavour wasn't good,the yogurt and comport was rather bitter and the pancakes were very undercooked. The sausages were delicious as was the rest which was quite a good and large selection. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again mainly for value and location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear ajayCheshire

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was surprised about your comments in regards to our breakfast offering as it usually receives great reviews. I will of course address this with our head chef.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you choose to visit us again soon

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I also stayed over Pride weekend. It was pricey, but then so was the bog standard B and B down the road! I can't fault the cleanliness, and the food at dinner was wonderful. But above all, it was the friendly welcome from the staff that made me not resent what I had paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dea49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear dea49

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I really do appreciate your nice words about the Hotel and staff. I hope you enjoyed the parade and the part at Preston Park.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Jurys inn over gay pride weekend, the hotel was very clean and location although not on the see front was great location to come back from Preston Park. I recommend parking in London Rd, multi storey was only £30 for 2 days which was alot better than the station car park. Overall I would stay here again but a little out of the way if your wanting the sea front.

Room Tip: right near the station so easy access if travelling by rail, if you don't mind a 10-15min walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank misst2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear misst2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now secured a 50% discount with the station car park. E.G. If you arrive on a Friday at 6pm and depart on Sunday (anytime up to midnight) the total cost of your parking will be £18.40 – fantastic value!

We are 15 walk from the seafront but far quieter than some of the other Brighton hotels. If you choose not to walk, a taxi ride is about £5

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over one of the busiest weekends in Brighton (Pride celebrations) and had a great stay at the hotel. Check in was swift and easy, as was checking out. Parking is easy being right across from the railway station car park. Rooms were a good size, clean loo and shower facilities with plenty of towels. The only things we had to ask for were an extra cup as they were 3 of us sharing, and on the first night something must have tripped off as there wasn't any hot water. They were very apologetic and got maintenance onto the problem straight away. No further problems with hot water.
Enjoyed our stay and have booked again for next year, already.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear jamesdc1

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your nice comments. I hope you enjoyed the parade and the party weekend. We look forward to you returning next year.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fabulous stay at this great hotel. My husbands birthday weekend and we were treated like royalty. The receptionist on the Thursday 17th July when we checked in was so helpful and friendly. Our room super clean with fab complimentary cookies and water (still and sparkling) renewed each morning of our 3 night stay and we enjoyed a superb breakfast with a free newspaper 10/10 we will definitely stay here again great location too and lovely and quiet. A peaceful nights sleep and staff really could not do enough for you! Highly recommended better than Myhotels!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Diane F

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about the Hotel and staff.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to visit again in the near future.

Kind regards

Damien Doyle
General Manager
damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $91 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing