We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Jury’s Inn right next to Brighton railway station is perfect located to get off the train from a flight and crash without need for taxis or long walks. I was there for two nights and the hotel was clean and rooms very comfortable. The let down (but this is an English thing) was b’fast which while there was plenty of it (and at Pd10 was good value) was a bit stodgy and the coffee was awful. I had a dinner snack there which was fine but most pleasing was that they noticed they were late with the order (rather than I ) and gave me a beer on the house by way of an apology

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    935
    343
    101
    57
See reviews for
610
638
122
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had one night there as I was attending a course based there the next morning. It is extremely close to the station being visible as the train pulls in, and just a few minutes, sign posted walk to the side.
Check in was ok and I was soon my way to my room. It had a double and single bed set up, and because it was at the corner of the corridor an odd shape. It was only me and this was not an issue; with two people the little chairs and table by the window would have been a tight fit.
The bathroom was fine, with enough hot water, though the pressure was not great.
I had supper in the bar; here the staff were friendly and helpful. The beef lasagne had some meat like substance in it with a large volume of vegetables - left me wondering if I was given the vegetarian version. It was tasty and I was tired so a nice lemon cheesecake and a glass of wine later I was OK.
The bed was reasonable though not as comfy as a Premier Inn; my main concern was the glow of the clock from the TV screen which in the middle of the night suffused the room with a bright blue glow over which I had no control. The hot drink provision was OK though no hot chocolate option. The downside was that the bin was across the room; when dealing with tea bags etc why not have a bin close by?
Breakfast was busy though efficiently done; again helpful, cheerful staff lifted the experience. The downside of the dining room was the acoustics which seemed to amplify all the noises; it put me off going in there for dinner.
The check out was similarly efficient and as I was staying for the day a welcome opportunity to look after my travel bag was spontaneously made. The room for the course was comfortable and the staff kept the refreshments etc topped up. At the end of the day the proximity to the station was welcome; that said I wish I'd had an opportunity to see the sea - it's a walk to the seafront from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotquiteRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pech Luna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights mid week on business. It is really convenient for the station, and about 15 minutes walk from the clock tower. Rooms were a good size, well maintained and very clean. Towels were on the thin side, and shower gel quite watery.
There was none of the noise from stag/hen parties that others have reported. However, we were awaked each morning by cars crossing a troublesome manhole cover in the road outside the hotel. Whilst not the hotel's fault they should lobby for it to be fixed.
Beds were firm, but pillows cheap foam. Note on the bed said softer ones were available in the wardrobe, but those were the same. My biggest gripe is the £10 per day for wifi access. Even the terminal in the lobby has a coin slot. As I was not in the hotel much it was not worth it, but was just annoying. These days one expects wifi to be free, and not to be a hidden charge. Otherwise would have given 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just spent a weekend at this hotel taking in a football match. We came with a coach party and as didn't book this personally did not know what to expect.
Will definately stay at this hotel again - ideally situated next to the Rail Station and right in the town centre. Ideal for pubs, restaurants etc.
Reception staff were friendly and very helful. The hotel is modern, clean and quite large (five floors). The room was quite large, modern and clean and included everything needed. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the station - was a bit worried about noise but there wasn't any. Breakfast was included and was good with a varied selection, including fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a wedding, They gave put us in a room even though we were there early, about 12. The hotel is literally right next to train station. Surprisingly quiet though. I picked this part of town as we did not want to be kept up too late by clubs etc. We found the hotel quite quiet suprisingly, even though it was a Saturday. Slept very well here. Very standard room, nothing exciting, not lacking though either. But prices are high in Brighton, so it was much more than I normally would spend. I chose a hotel as all the B&B's were asking for a 2 night stays. It is off the beaten path, in a new residential area built up around the station. Parking was easy, but again, expensive. Parking lot for the station is literally 4 feet from the front entrance of the hotel. it's £14 or so for the day, ( ending at 4 am) and Sunday is £5. You pay within the hour for the first day, and then when you are leaving you pay for any additional hours. Breakfast does not come with the room, so you have to pay £10 for the buffet. I am sure it would have been an acceptable breakfast, but we were keen to explore a little, so we looked on trip advisor ( as usual) and found a little cafe 5 minutes walk away, Mounge Tout, that had a good review. So for something different we headed there. It was a Delicious breakfast!!! (Check out my review) took only 5 minutes, and it was just on the edge of the fun market streets. I would say it took 20 minutes to walk to the pier from the hotel, maybe 25. We walked into the centre as we did not dare to move the car for fear of never finding a space again. Staff were helpful with our inquiries, and booked us a taxi at one point. Overall we were content with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanLadyInUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Comfy beds. Reasonable prices for location and times that I've stayed. Not too loud from other rooms and friendly staff. Only complaint is there's no parking, and the car park outside run by the train company is a total rip off!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnarchicCaramelPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AnarchicCaramelPie
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The car park adjacent to the Hotel will seem comparatively expensive to other car park in other cities but it is in fact one of the cheapest car parks in Brighton. Unfortunately Brighton is notorious for very high car parking charges in general. I hope this does not dissuade you for visiting one of the UK’s most popular destinations in the future.
Kind regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Jurys Inn Brighton. Nice priced hotel away from the noise of the sea front. A good sized room and bathroom. Lovely staff.
Only complaint is no free Wifi - just about every other place I have stayed at in UK and Europe provide it but at Jurys you have to pay for it (and it is not cheap). Go down to Caffe Nero, have a coffee and use their free wifi!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor - nice an quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katedally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing