We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern and good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paid a fair price for the room (£120) when everyone else was charging about double that last weekend. I had reservations being so far away from the seafront but it was a nice stroll and glad I booked it. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean. We had a triple room for my friends 30th birthday celebration and the hotel staff were helpful. I particularly like the car park being right outside the front door as car parks elsewhere in brighton can be a problem. Would definately stay there again if I am back in brighton.

Taxi's to seafront were about £7 each way which I thought was excessive but maybe we were "taken for a ride"

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the lift as possible. It was quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear BalUK
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We focus on delivering exceptional value to all our guests. The taxi price you paid is about correct. If you consider there is a standing charge of £2.40 on entry, the £4.60 balance is good value when you consider the alternative of paying double the room rate for a 5 minute taxi journey. The city centre is less than 10 minutes walk and a further 4 minutes to the seafront. Weather permitting; it’s quite a nice stole.
I look forward to welcoming back soon
Regards
Damien Doyle
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    912
    339
    96
    55
See reviews for
589
616
116
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
falmouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

the jurys inn is very good clean hotel. the meals there are also of very good quality.Parking is not the greatest,but if you travel by train this hotel would be very handy as it is close to the train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank campbeltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Right next to the train station without any of the noise, this is a clean and comfortable hotel. They didn't see to have a note of our booking on arrival but I had printed confirmation and there was no dispute over anything. Room was made up with the 2 additional beds within 15 mins of us arriving - very impressive service. Parking is on the doorstep but isn't cheap (nowhere in Brighton is). Quite a walk into town so would recommend taxi or driving but that's more expense again. Breakfast was fine but staff are helpful and the surroundings pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear GloucesterWiz
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your booking may not have been delivered to our reservations system on this occasion but we did our utmost to resolve the situation as quickly as we could. You are indeed correct in stating that Brighton parking in general is not cheap but please be advised that the car park adjacent to the Hotel is in fact one of the best value car parks in the city.
I look forward to welcoming back soon
Kind Regards
Damien Doyle
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was shifted to this hotel after arriving at my booked hotel to be told that they had overbooked!!

This hotel was just by the railway station, so no-where near where I needed to be any more. The staff seemed un-interested on my arrival and check-in was a laboured process.

The room was tired and dated - there was no window covering except the curtains, and as the room over looked the station carpark, to have any privacy you needed to plunge the room into darkness and survive with the dull wall lights.

Breakfast was OK, most of it was slightly colder than I would have liked.

The hotel did allow me to leave luggage which was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Andrew W
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was disappointed to read that you wouldn’t stay again. I realise that you may have been initially frustrated due to being booked out from the Hotel you initially intended to stay at. Our staff has been complimented on numerous previous reviews so I do apologise if you felt you were not treated in a similar manor. Yours is also the first comment I have had in relation to guest privacy being compromised but I will take your comment on board.
Kind Regards
Damien Doyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had stayed at the Jury Inn Brighton before to go to Brighton Centre, and as we were going back to another concert at the Brighton Centre we decided to book in again, we went by train to Brighton the hotel is just a short walk through the station, but it can be a bit of a errie walk late at night, one problem with location of hotel is if you walk back from the sea front or Brighton Centre it is 25 minute walk uphill all the way back.
The hotel itself is nice and clean, the staff work hard but seem to take long time at reception when booking in and out, the room we had was on 3rd floor and the lifts are operated by using room key which is a good safety feature one small problem was the noise from the rooms air con system or I think it was coming from there but it was on all night, the room had nice view looking over Brighton and the station, the breakfast was good and it was self service with good selection
of usual cerials or cooked foods. Overall the hotel was just the job but the room rates can vary a lot and sometimes price may not include breakfast, we would certainly go back if price was right.

Room Tip: Nice hotel but suggest ask for room on higher floors as can be noisy and busy from the station, car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear stephen p
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location affords us the benefit on the way to the seafront; gravity does help but there is a slight hill incline on the way back. Our rates do vary depending on time of year and events in the city but I am confident we offer great value even in peak periods.
I look forward to welcoming back soon.
Regards
Damien Doyle
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent the weekend here attending a conference. Although it's a bit of a walk from the beach and the conference centre it is really close to the station so convenient if you're arriving by train as I was.

At first there was a mix up with rooms and we had to wait for our room. However, the staff fixed their error and gave us a complimentary breakfast for our trouble so we were very happy. The breakfast bar is very comfortable and the food is very tasty.

The room itself was pretty spartan - we had a twin and ended up with one double and one single room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scenesteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

A second stay and a second review.
Another gig, another overnight stay.

Upon arrival, early as it was cold and we had arrived earlier in the day and parked in the nearby London Rd multi-storey (cheaper than the adjacent station carpark) and didn't fancy carrying our bags around we were told that our room wasn't ready but that they had rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors available but they didn't want to give them to us as they like to keep the stag/hen parties on these floors. However they would check our luggage in and we could return later.

We returned later to be allocated a superior room on the 4th floor. Very nice but lacking in plug sockets near the mirror (so my wife tells me)

Had a bar meal due to time constraints and were pleasantly surprised how good it was. Would definitely eat there again.

Check out was painless using the quick drop it in the box option.

I think we'll be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing