We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Jurys Inn Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

fair value for money and great location near train station
car parking in rail car park opposite, but charges daily ending at 4am. so overnight needs 2 days payment - not the hotels fault though but be aware!
Breakfast was satisfactory - not the best

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    858
    336
    87
    53
See reviews for
559
556
110
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel NYE with my bf. we booked this hotel in advance at a discounted rate and didn't hold high expectations but the location was ideal. Two mins from the main station and only a 15min walk to the pier and shops (or you can get the no 27 bus from outside the train station) hotel was very nice inside and our room was basic but clean and the bed very comfortable. The bar and restaurant onsite is also very nice, a little pricey but no more than other hotels! Our breakfast was included in the room and the choose was brilliant! Breads, jams, pastries, cooked buffet, continental breakfast, fruit buffet and cereal counter. I would defo recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Brighton. Great value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjones8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night on Saturday (28 Dec) with another couple. Being completely honest I was very apprehensive about staying in a Jury's Inn, my snobbery getting the better of me, but I'm very pleased to say that I was proved wrong.
We traveled down from London by train and the hotel is sign-posted within the station, it's off to the left as you come through the ticket barriers, and is about 3 minutes walk away. The check in was smooth and when we got to our room (207) at the end of the corridor my instinct was to think "oh goodie, a view of a disused car park/dumping ground, but once we were in the room the views are in fact down the hill on to the city (new apartment blocks and paved areas at least) - nice enough indeed!
The room was clean, warm and a very decent size, the bed was what I would class as queen size but comfortable and we slept well. There were enough plug-points for mobile phones and hair straighteners (good lighting in the room too and a socket near the mirror) The bathroom was clean, with shampoo/conditioner and shower gel and hand soap and a box of tissues provided, but there were no shower caps which is a tiny inconvenience when you've got long hair and you want to shower without it getting wet! But on another note - the bath is quite low so anyone with a bad hip etc shouldn't struggle too much getting in and out - saying that, I'm not sure how much the bath water would cover one if you were to have a bath! The Mr did say that the water pressure was nothing to write home about, but it does the job at least.
There are tea and coffee facilities in the room but no mineral water, although it is available to buy from reception at £1/500ml (or a Budgens round the corner where you can buy 2ltrs for £1.18)- and the lobby also houses a very useful vending machine with all the toiletries you could need.
We had a drink at their bar on the ground floor before heading out - pleasant but a little pricey, and breakfast the next day at the innfusion restaurant which was really tasty and good value for money - the hotel have a RAG advice poster on timings for breakfast, we headed down at about 9am on Sunday and it was pleasantly busy, we didn't have to queue or wait for a table and there was everything we wanted for brekkie. Our friends went down at about 10:30 and said that it was slightly crazier, they had to forage for cutlery and did a bit of queuing but certainly didn't complain.
I would thoroughly recommend this place if you are traveling by train - and it's not too far at all from the main part of Brighton - we had dinner at the Chillipickle which was a gentle 10 minute stroll away.

Room Tip: We had a corner room - as above - no issues with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Visited this hotel on 28-30 December . Wife & I wanted to enjoy a few days break between Xmas & New Year, take in the sights & sounds etc plus seeing the Pavilion etc.Paid £59 / night for family room with double & single beds including breakfast which was very reasonable. Hotel was exceptionally difficult to find by car. Sat Nav could not detect either the post code or the street. For visitors it would be easiest to get onto the main seafront road & head to the pier. Take the main road A23 and follow it up until Trafalgar Road on the left. If you take this route it is very simple, otherwise maps take little account of one way streets. The hotel has no car park so guests use the railway station car park immediately opposite. No discount rate for the hotel so it is £11.30 / day (£5.80 on Sundays) but beware that 24hrs is until 4.00am so you are always caught for an extra days charge even if you check out after breakfast ! Reception was efficient & very friendly / helpful. The room was very clean and included additional "softer" pillows in the wardrobe. Good TV on freeview & usual tea & coffee facilities etc (proper mugs & glasses not the paper cups increasingly found in budget hotels. + hairdryer. Bathroom was very clean. Bar area was ok but on last night we had to sit for a nightcap at a table which had not been cleared & there was debris all around the floor. There were staff on hand but they did not seem bothered about cleaning it up.We had one evening meal in the hotel as we were too tired to find an alternative & whilst it was at best average it was expensive & other residents were heard complaining about the quality of both food & service. There were 7 tables occupied & 3 waitresses but they seemed confused & it all became a bit much for some reason. My adsvice is to check the in room book & ring one of the local restaurants where you will undoubtedly get better value & quality.Breakfast was very good & covered all the bases. The hot buffet was fresh & hot and there was more than ample choice.Extremely convenient for the central shopping area, The Lanes & other attractions. A good tip is to reach these areas, ignore the signs outside the hotel & cross the road to walk along the rear entrance to the railway station. Go past the ticket office & out of the front entrance by the taxi rank.Straight road down to the shops & sea front. From Hotel a mere 12 minute walk.

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor at the rear of the hotel which if windy (it was!!) can cause the air to wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorba100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My Daughter and I have just had a 3 night stay at the Hotel and found the rooms very clean and a good size. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is excellent being next to the train station although it is a bit of a walk to get to the town centre, especially coming back as it is all uphill.
The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food giving plenty of choice.
My only complaint about the Hotel were the beds . They were very hard and we had 3 nights with very little sleep. It was a shame as the break away was for a rest and we have returned quite tired.
We would happily stay at the Hotel again for all the other good points but because of the lack of sleep, due to the hard beds we would probably not return, which is a shame as it is a very good Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Our room was freezing cold, tried the air conditioning on 24 degrees but it just pumped out cold air. On way out for dinner, we spoke to front desk staff who said they can control the heat from the desk and sure enough, when we got back the room was lovely and warm. So my tip is don't put up with a cold room, ring the front desk. We got a Christmas deal of £59 b&b. Breakfast was good and good serving times too, 0700 to 1130 very reasonable for a Sunday. Glad breakfast was included, as wouldn't have paid £10 each as I think that's quite pricey, especially given you are in the middle of Brighton and there are lots of cafes. They also needed more staff clearing tables at breakfast. Lots of people were clearing their own table as no one seemed available. However, in their defence, it was very busy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tabby_tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel bar had a nice atmosphere. The rooms were fresh and clean, and the hotel is ideally situated beside the railway station...you could not get a more convenient location and there are even sign posts in the railway to direct you to the hotel. I had a lovely quiet night's sleep despite its busy location. I will definitely stay again and recommend it to others, particularly solo women travellers such as myself..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Property: Jurys Inn Brighton
Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing