We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Griffin Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$141
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$194
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blanch House(Brighton)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$156
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
393
31
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
31
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathbiscuitskieran chrisfour poster bedtea and coffeelovely hostsconservatory areamince piesmy partneron arrivallovely guesthouseshort walkfresh fruitwouldn't stay anywhere elseeach morninglovely touchtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 438 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We have just spent 3 nights with the two charming and helpful guys who own this place and it was total perfection! Nothing too much trouble, fantastic cooked breakfast every day and a spotless clean room to enjoy! Loved the spa bath in our room (number 8) and the little terrace at the rear of the hotel is an excellent idea. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in Brighton and I'll be recommending this place to anyone I know heading in the direction of Brighton - keep up the great work boys!
Very sad to say goodbye:) x

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdyRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We have just returned from The Griffin in Brighton, rang on Thursday a/m and were told no problem for an overnight stay. Owners Chris and Kieranhad excellent customer care skills and were very informative.
When we arrived we were greeted welcomly, we found this hotel very homely and at ease, we were given a room which had a four poster bed, walk in large shower separate wc and very tastefully decorated, this hotel lies in the heart of Brighton, a short walk to all shops and buzzing nightlife.
In the morning we had a cooked full english breakfast that you rarely get at most hotels all included in the price, we strongly advise visitors to Brighton go to The Griffin for all the above reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Referee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

lovely, friendly place to stay. The owners are lovely and breakfast was amazing.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank kc31York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Friendly, comfortable and well situated, we stayed in room 4 which is very boutique with a whirlpool bath in the room, and a four poster bed with crispy white cotton bedding, the room also has a small iron balcony with a view of the sea at the end of the road.
Excellent value for money, will be staying here again and recommending to all our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kevinbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Loved it here!! Stayed here with my two friends and we all said it was the most welcoming place we have ever stayed.
The rooms are clean and tasteful, and cleaned everyday, which is good when your messy buggers like us! the breakfast was lovely and keiron and chris both went that extra mile to make you feel comfortable. the cats are adorable too!
A real nice hotel where you feel at home and relaxed!
I'm definatly coming bk next year with my boyfriend!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mrsjcm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews