We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Griffin Guest House
Ranked #21 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2008

I and two friends stayed at the Griffin Guest Hotel and had an amazing time. Chris and Kieran were beyond accomodating. So helpful and welcoming, attending to any need, hair dryer, they lent us one, wine glasses, they lent us them, even when chipping one of the glasses, they were not in the slightest bothered. They put an extra bed in one of our rooms and charged no extra. The breakfast was a delight, well balanced and cleanly cooked, not a glimpse of greese in sight, my friend especially enjoyed the salmon and scrambelled eggs, lovely. I would recommend this 'chilled' hotel to anyone, just soo accomodating.

Thank you Chris and Kieran, we will stay at your hotel if we visit Brighton again, great time. David

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djfipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 432 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2008

I have just spent a weekend here with my 13-year-old daughter and it was a real treat. The rooms were excellent, spacious, and with interesting decor; the jacuzzi bath was a real winner with both of us. Most importantly, Kieran and Chris were really wonderful hosts, going well beyond the extra mile. It is difficult to explain exactly how they do it but they really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Absolutely brilliant place. Kieran and Chris are the best proprietors I've ever met - warm, friendly, unbelievably helpful and cook a great scrambled egg. Rooms are kitted out in some style - jacuzzi bath in room and lovely beds - and the whole B&B just oozes relaxation (in a genuine, rather than a 'you are here to relax' type way). The little quibbles you may see (earplugs good in front rooms) don't detract from what is possibly the best place to stay in Brighton (or, in fact, anywhere).

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Run by two guys who really care about doing things right and putting the customer first. Very good attention to detail from the chocolates in the room to a well made and presented breakfast. Most importantly, everything was really clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rollyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank phukdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbinsBobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fab Guest
Fab Guest
#18 of 95 in Brighton
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
#16 of 95 in Brighton
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Marina by the Sea B&B
Marina by the Sea B&B
#25 of 95 in Brighton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Griffin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Griffin Guest House

Address: 14 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $112 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Griffin Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Griffin is a Georgian Townhouse in the heart of Brighton. The Griffin Guest House is a few yards from St. James Street, and also just off the seafront, you can be on the Pier in less than two minutes. The Griffin has undergone a thorough renovation in recent times and offers clean modern accommodation, lodged in a charming building dating from 1760, the hotel has nine rooms, each with its own en suite Whirlpool bath or shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Griffin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Griffin Guest House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing