We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing friendly service and good food of course”

Masala Indian Restaurant
Ranked #553 of 1,113 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing friendly service and good food of course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

When I moved to Brighton 3 years ago, I always liked thst restaurant and been going there at least twice a month. It call then called Bombay Mix and it was a mixture of "a la carte" and "all you can eat buffet" but now it's got a new name, poshed up a bit and it's fully "a la carte" only. Amazing food and as always... Excellent service! My friends recommend it and So do I :)

Happy eating!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    29
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Tasty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Food tasted mostly of salt, not much else.
Very little customer interaction.
Will not be returning..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFDSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Groupon deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visited here last night and found it to be very nice. could not fault with the staff or food and would defiantly go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Indian food at it's best on south caost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Wanted Indian food, found this marvellous restaurant. Staff attentive, menu extensive, food plentiful and drinks menu was very good. Music in background not to loud and of good choice. We will go again when next in Brighton.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Dade & Betty Scott-Dade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Found them through Living Social..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The front of house (who I also assume is the manager) greeted us into the restaurant. He wasn't the warmest of people, he came across quite annoyed and as if he didn't want to be present, it was awkward. We ordered Poppadums, as a nibble.. I had asked if the dips were free and I was assured that they were, they weren't. My starter was Paneer Pakora, which were crispy but very bland, I wish it came with a flavourful sauce of some sort. My main was Bazaar-E-Sabzi, which I found to be quite tasty, it was meant to be a take on a South Indian inspired curry, with the Coconut flavour. The other half ordered the Paneer Masala, it was incredibly bland, the sauce it was smothered even had NO flavour whatsoever. The younger waiters seemed friendly, didn't really speak much. Overall, I had this meal on a voucher deal but I'm not too sure if I would pay the full price anyway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahsina92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Indian Restaurant also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Masala Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing