We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get past the bizarre entrance to an Alice in Wonderland inside”
Review of Dirty Blonde - CLOSED

Dirty Blonde
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get past the bizarre entrance to an Alice in Wonderland inside”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were wandering around Brighton a Friday early evening and came across Dirty Blonde. From the outside I wasn't sure if it was good, bad or something in-between but the menu posted outside was decent enough so we ventured in. Really surprising decor from the moment you step inside. The whole place was very quiet so we went for food at a booth upstairs. The drink selection was excellent and service to match. My wife had the cauliflower risotto and I had meatballs. Both served fresh and hot. We left before the evening really began but I suspect this place gets very busy most evenings.
Our experience was very positive with good service and we would most definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon222014, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Blonde, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you Very much for your positive feedback! Its great to know what you thought of the the Dirty Blonde experience!

We hope you will join us again soon you simply have to try some more cocktails... we won't take no for an answer!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Ramy
Sales & Marketing Manager
E: Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com
T: 01273 727494
M: 07834731448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    55
    29
    41
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely stunning place. We were looking for a classy place for a hen do in the Brighton area and dirty blonde seemed the obvious choice. We dressed to impress with only a small simple veil for the hen. The day before we received a call to say they double booked us. So we were relegated to eat in the busy bar/waiting area where a very drunk man, who was allowed to stay, kept bothering us. Our food was then delayed so we ordered bread. They brought popcorn instead and charged us for it. Upon arrival the food was extremely disappointing. It was very dry! The hen was then ordered by the manager to take off her little veil which we didn't understand as there were people there dressed in jeans and t-shirts. When the bill came they over charged us by around £30 and had the nerve to come back and quibble over a £1! Though a very beautiful place to socialize, I would not recommend it as a place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidsong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon222014, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Blonde, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Jane,

My name is Jess and I am the Sales and Marketing manager at Dirty Blonde. I'm sincerely sorry about the disappointing experience you had with us. Please can you provide me with some contact details as I would personally like to investigate the issues you have raised.

If you prefer my contact details are Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com or 01273727494.

I really hope we can discuss these incidents together to avoid anything similar happening.

I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.


Kind Regards,

Jessica Ramy
Sales & Marketing Manager
E: Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com
T: 01273 727494
M: 07834731448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tea Party with the girls.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Well we loved this place, we went last Saturday for afternoon tea. The service was excellent! Professional yet friendly. This is exactly the kind of place that Brighton needs, the cocktails are a notch above many other places and the venue has a real touch of class without feeling pretentious. The afternoon tea with champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and gorgeous mini burgers, crayfish sandwiches, cakes (I could go on) was totally delicious. I've now hired Dirty Blonde for a private party through work and really looking forward to it. Thanks to all the staff for a great Saturday last week!

Helpful?
Thank sharkbait_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon222014, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Blonde, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you Very much for your positive feedback! Its great to know what you thought of the the Dirty Blonde experience!

We hope you will join us again soon you simply have to try some more cocktails... we won't take no for an answer!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Ramy
Sales & Marketing Manager
E: Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com
T: 01273 727494
M: 07834731448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked a table on the day and found the restaurant very easily. The entrance and decor are lovely, the use of textures and metal made you feel as if you were entering a private club rather than a restaurant. We were shown to a booth which was so comfortable to sit at, that we decided to sit there for the evening. Drink wise, they had a special offer on cocktails and we weren't disappointed in the quality of the drinks or display. Our food arrived and I have not eaten a humble burger that tasted quite like this! The attention to the flavours was amazing, we all commented on delicious they were and all plates cleared. I would definitely recommend this place, either as a bar for enjoying cocktails with friends or as a restaurant. The staff were attentive, although bar service is slow, we did wait a while for drinks but feel that it was worth it. We have to remember that in a restaurant if most people are on cocktails then for one bar man, it will take a little longer. Well done Dirty Blonde, we will come back if we visit the area again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guernseygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon222014, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Blonde, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you Very much for your positive feedback! Its great to know what you thought of the the Dirty Blonde experience!

We hope you will join us again soon you simply have to try some more cocktails... we won't take no for an answer!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Ramy
Sales & Marketing Manager
E: Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com
T: 01273 727494
M: 07834731448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall fantastic!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Me & 8 others went here for a hen weekend dinner & none of us were disappointed. The food was fantastic, I wish this place was closer to my home!!
The barman made us drinks that were not on the menu which was brilliant, yes the drinks are a little pricey but for a nice meal out & few drinks it suited us perfectly!! Would definitely recommend here for dinner it was delicious!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon222014, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Blonde, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you Very much for your positive feedback! Its great to know what you thought of the the Dirty Blonde experience!

We hope you will join us again soon you simply have to try some more cocktails... we won't take no for an answer!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Ramy
Sales & Marketing Manager
E: Jessica@dirtyblondebrighton.com
T: 01273 727494
M: 07834731448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Blonde also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing