We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab little hidden retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toefur
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab little hidden retreat”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We didn't come far to stay at this very cute cosy cottage. Our visit was purely for escaping to a hide away to relax as I'd injured my back and needed to rest up for the weekend. We needed self contained, stress free, fully equipped accommodation and that's what we got but it was also extremely comfortable and romantic. The owner was very kind and left a bottle of Prosecco as the internet on the smart tv wasn't working, which was a very nice touch.
Thank you Mike, we will no doubt return. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place we hope remains just so”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this location ideal for visiting Brighton. The owner is helpful and friendly and the cottage and garden are really quiet and relaxing. We feel privileged to have been able to stay in such a unique location. One of those magical places in the world we hope will never change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deniseken
Schwalbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy garden cottage for all weathers”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is as beautiful as it looks, and it would have been nicer to be able to sit outside on the little terrace. However, we had rainy, cold weather, so we were forced to stay inside and enjoyed a couple of very cosy days. It's very quiet, in a lovely residential area, yet close to the city centre by bus, and if you like cats, you might get Tinkerbell to visit you. For my grown-up children and myself a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house in its setting, i.e. garden in a residential area
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanK0880
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage was as nice as the owners: charming, just as advertised.”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is in a quiet area of north Brighton, a 15 minute walk to Preston Park's expansive grounds and cheery activity. It is a short walk to the coach stop for getting to the beach front or short day trips to other towns and villages in the Lewes region of Sussex. We enjoyed the sense of having a place to ourselves away from the hustle of the city only a couple of miles away.

We were provided with a welcome gift of foods and snacks on arrival, and the postage paid return of my husbands favorite hat when we got back to the states. Our only difficulty was a visitation by some flying ants which was taken care of immediately by our host. He even rode his bike through the rain back from his office to treat the little buggers.

One thing to be aware of is that the cottage, while well-appointed otherwise, does not have laundry facilities. We stayed for 17 days and needed to make arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet garden setting
Liked least: Getting used to smallish bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny c
1 review
“Fantastic stay with kids”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved it here! Absolutely fantastic!..can't wait to go back..really good for people with kids probley any age as really nice park just stone throw away. Lovely garden to play in...light and airy and for a small cottage seemed to have lots of space with everything in it...thanks too lovely friendly owners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it..location great, away from hussle n bussle but near enough to reach
Liked least: Probley would have liked t.v in living room too as in evening with 1 young child and 1 older one we didn't get a lookin
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairelou...
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a really lovely stay at the cottage, it exceeded our expectations. On arrival the cottage was extremely clean and the breakfast bits in the fridge were a lovely touch. The cottage is in a perfect location for the centre of Brighton and local supermarkets etc. We found the whole booking.", checking in and out process really straight forward and stress free, especially with our little 6 month old daughter. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this cottage to any one looking to book especially guests woth children. Thank you so much for a really enjoyable weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing