We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with kids”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenny c
1 review
“Fantastic stay with kids”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved it here! Absolutely fantastic!..can't wait to go back..really good for people with kids probley any age as really nice park just stone throw away. Lovely garden to play in...light and airy and for a small cottage seemed to have lots of space with everything in it...thanks too lovely friendly owners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it..location great, away from hussle n bussle but near enough to reach
Liked least: Probley would have liked t.v in living room too as in evening with 1 young child and 1 older one we didn't get a lookin
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairelou...
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a really lovely stay at the cottage, it exceeded our expectations. On arrival the cottage was extremely clean and the breakfast bits in the fridge were a lovely touch. The cottage is in a perfect location for the centre of Brighton and local supermarkets etc. We found the whole booking.", checking in and out process really straight forward and stress free, especially with our little 6 month old daughter. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this cottage to any one looking to book especially guests woth children. Thank you so much for a really enjoyable weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely chill!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our 22 month old over Easter weekend and it was a lovely and peaceful break. We were instantly relaxed upon arrival and our little one loved exploring her new surroundings!

The bedroom had ample space for our travel cot and the location was great. We were really near the bus route and only a 10 minute drive to the centre plus there was a supermarket just a couple of minutes drive and a really nice looking pub that we were disappointed not to be able to try as time ran out!

The kitchen was really well equipped so we were able to arrive empty handed. The only thing I'd say were missing was a pair of oven gloves (unless they were hiding in the clever storage somewhere?).

We're expecting another and wouldn't hesitate returning as a four next year should we make the trip again.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful it was and the fact our toddler could explore without being faced by stairs etc.
Liked least: The blind could be easier to close in the bedroom and there were no oven gloves.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom818
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled Cottage”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Spent the New year here, lovely high speck cottage. The kids slept upstairs on the Mezzennine floor whilst we had the main bedroom.
The owners Mike and Sonia were really friendly and helpful, the cottage was cosy and warm. Relaxed and quiet location, but still close to Brighton city centre.
We we're even lucky enough to have a great firework display curtesy of the neighbours.
Sonia's "table d'hôte" fish curry was incredible.
Thankyou so much for an amazing stay

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoffx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

20 to 30 minutes walk into Brighton.For those not so inclined, then regular bus route just 2 minutes walk away.Lovely quiet location.Good welcome basics left by owner.Accomodation warm ,clean, and modern.This is really a brilliant place to stay on a visit to Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom818
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely,relaxed cottage in wooded garden”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here (me & my wife) on Saturday night. Lovely warm welcome from the owners, who were very relaxed & couldn`t be more helpful, great coffee on arrival & helped sort our night out in Brighton. Cottage is really tastefully decorated with Hi-spec kitchen & comfy bed, situated in the garden of the owners house but still really secluded & private.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: accomodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing