We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquarium Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kempton House(Brighton)
View Hotel
Elysian Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Maison Ville(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lincar Hotels(Brighton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
119
30
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
30
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketcereal barsgreat locationlovely guesthouserooms are spaciousmy partnerst james streetenjoyed our staykemp townbiscuitsgreat weekendbrilliant stayminute walklong weekendsmall hotelother guestsweekend stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 162 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was an excellent find for a great value stay in central Brighton.
There are only a few other rooms in the guest house so it was very quiet and the location is perfect for all amenties.
Room was spacious, well decorated and with a brand new mini-fridge!
There isn't a cooked breakfast on-site and there isn't any guest lounge. But if you are not bothered by these factors then this is a good choice (breakfast basket provided in room complimentary and well stocked teas/coffees/hot chocolates).
The couple who run it were also helpful and friendly.
We will gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Lovely guest house in a perfect location. I telephoned a few days before our arrival to see if we change from a double bedded room to a twin bedded room. I was given the choice of either the twin bedded or for a few extra pounds extra a room with a superking bed. We opted for the latter. When we arrived and shown to our room (No 7) it was spacious. The room decor was tastefully done and the bathroom was immaculate. We stayed for 2 nights and we both found the bed extremely comfortable, which for me is an absolute must! OK, you don't get a breakfast, but you do get a substantial basket of fresh fruit with breakfast biscuits and chocolates. We found the price very reasonable compared to other B&B's in Brighton
As per a previous reviewer, 2 doors up the the B&B is a wonderful little Italian restaurant. My husband rated the pizzas the best he had ever tasted in the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It's a very nice guesthouse with a convenient location near to the Pier and short distance to the Lanes with many good restaurants and pubs. Very cosy and big rooms in light colors, comfortable bed. Nice view on the wheel and sea from some rooms. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here and definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Think we got a pretty poor room after reading the other reviews and seeing photos. Tired furnishings, carpet and decor , very cramped, and possibly the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It was like an air bed and every time my partner moved it woke me up. I must say it was very clean and the location was perfect. Other travellers seem to like it so maybe we just got the worst room . I happen to think an extra £20 each to stay somewhere nicer would be worth it especially as it would include a proper breakfast rather than some fruit and a nutri grain bar.

Not for me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloucesterDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Friendly, helpful hosts, great location, quiet rooms well-supplied plus very reasonable rates. A Brighton gem!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews