We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation
Ranked #24 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We needed a guest house for one night as my granddaughter was taken to Brighton hospital, once booked we got a text confirming the booking and detail if we arrived late. When we arrived found our room, which was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely shower room too. Had a lovely warm welcome in the morning when we came down for breakfast, which was lovely. We will be going back.. Very clean and made to feel very welcome.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    43
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
125
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms, Room 6, and it was divine. Great finish, lovely comfy bed, really stylish luxury wet room bathroom - felt like a swanky hotel in London but half the price. Some lovely personal touches of GHD straighteners and hairdryer in the room, mini fridge perfect for chilling the champagne ready for a soak in the roll top bath in the bedroom watching the flat screen tv...I really did not expect it to be this good and it surpassed my expectations. The owners have recently bought the place and are in the process of updating the rooms. Half have been done and the rest are due to be started shortly. All the new rooms have luxury fitted bathrooms. The new owners Rachel and Dan are so friendly and showed me all the new rooms and they are all very stylish. It is clear to see that alot of care has been taken to really make this place special - would highly recommend!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KateMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for two nights. I can really only recommend this nice and cosy little guesthouse. The room we stayed in was a little bit small but lovely with ensuite facilities. Breakfast was great with a continental breakfast buffet and a good choice of freshly cooked british breakfast. The owner gave us a nice and very warm welcome in the morning and made sure we dont miss anything on our trip. The only weak point is the shower cabine that is in the bedroom and only has a see through glass door and even though that I stayed with my partner I love my privacy when I take a shower. But overall I would always choose this guesthouse again, if I ever go back to Brighton!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Shower tray was blocked on 2nd night, obviously this can't be forseen, the ensuite facilities in room 3 are quite tired, the shower head dripped annoyingly.
The cost of rooms in Brighton are artificially high (we have come to expect this and it's the price we have to pay to visit our Daughter) however a few small touches would make us feel we were getting a bit more value for money.
Better quality tea and coffee making ingredients, Some toiletries left in room and please don't serve cheap catering sausages at breakfast they were horrible.
That said there is nothing Bad about it and people were very friendly and we would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Terrific location in this busy city, guest house was fantastic. Whole package weekend great. Would certainly stay here again. Rooms very clean, sharing ablutions not ideal but very manageable. Paring outside was easy and we only paid £7.00 for the whole weekend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Christina Guest house! Can't fault it! En suite room was nice with big bed which was very comfortable and clean! Very nice modern decor in the breakfast room and hallways!
Location was great for us as it was 10 mins walk from pier and 5 mins from the bars we wanted to go to!
Breakfast was lovely and was served by very friendly and polite staff!
Definatly recommend and very happy to return on next visit to Brighton!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzahcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Much nicer than shown on website. Clean, well situated, lovely breakfast. A real find. Would recommend. Only downside our room was at front and quite noisy. Also shower was very basic and just a cubicle in the room so no privacy but we managed fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBLetchworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#12 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oriental
The Oriental
#11 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paskins Town House
Paskins Town House
#18 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation

Property: Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation
Address: 20 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JH, England (Formerly Christina Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Inn boutique guest accommodation is a boutique bed and breakfast occupying a fully refurbished 1890s built four storey georgian townhouse situated in a quiet residential street in the fashionable Kemp town area of Brighton. Just one street back from the seafront and a ten minute walk to the pier, city centre, lanes and the marina we offer a great base from which you can explore all that Brighton has to offer and do it in comfort and style. We have many of Brightons top bars and restaurants on our doorstep for when the seafront and city centre prove too busy or you simply want to chillout nearby. We have seven completely different rooms for you to choose between ranging from our two cosy, compact doubles, to our medium sized luxury and superior doubles featuring superking beds, then our two suites which are larger and feature freestanding roll top baths in the room as well as our bespoke ensuite wet rooms. All of our room types feature ensuite wet rooms with underfloor heating and grohe showers with rain and power shower attachments. All rooms are sumptuously decorated and furnished to provide that high end feel without the hefty high end price tag. Our aim is to provide affordable luxury accommodation without all the fuss. We pride ourselves on being discreet and professional, but laid back. We operate a self check in procedure via a coded front door enabling you to check in when you like (from 2pm), then come and go as you please using your own unique door code. Each morning we provide you with a luxury breakfast hamper delivered to your room at a time of your choice with the contents of your choice for you to enjoy in bed. What better way to start the day? Our best rates are always available via our own website rather than the online travel agents. Please look at our special offers when choosing a room to book. PARKING Parking can be difficult in Brighton due to it being a busy city. There are no car parks, so all the parking is on street which is organised by the local council. When you book a room at the Brighton Inn boutique guest accommodation, we endeavour to email precise parking instructions which, if followed, will get you parked quickly, cheaply, with no fuss, close to our accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing