We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
822
179
39
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
179
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomeden roombreakfast in bedoverlooking the squareboutique hotelwhirlpool bathgreat cocktailssitting roomthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerwalk in showeramazing hotelfull englishcocktail barroll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked the Belize room as a surprise for a night away. We had called in advance to see if we could check in early which they so friendly agreed upon. Staff were incredibly friendly and explained how we could order breakfast to our room (big win). The jacuzzi and sauna were a great perk to the room, well worth the money!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay with our 8 week old son. The staff were all so friendly & welcoming from checking in til leaving. They were happy to help with lots of requests we had as first stay away with a young baby from freezing breast milk to storing pram downstairs (there were a few steps up to our room Wista). They brought it out at breakfast so we could put him down. The suite was lovely with plenty of space for a cot also provided by the hotel. Lots of little touches such as DVD selection (provided some entertainment for nights in), coffee & tea in room. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice, my husband loved the freshly squeezed orange juice. Although expensive well worth it & so much better than other larger hotels we've previously stayed at in Brighton. We will definitely be visiting again

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sarah64123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in the Aragon room. We rarely get away so were really excited, the room initially was lovely with rose petals and champagne and chocolates in the room (paid extra for)
We explored and found the previous guests socks behind a door, we didn't initially say anything and went to explore Brighton.
On our return I went to use the toilet and on lifting the lid was appalled but what was left, I complained straight away. Reception staff were very nice and got the area cleaned but no manager was available.
This ruined our night stay as it was very expensive. The next day the manager offered to refund the day which was great but unfortunately the damage had already been done. We left the hotel with the champagne in our suitcase for another day...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fearless726108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I visited the hotel on business. The location is a stones throw away from the sea front and 5 minutes walk from the pier and The Lanes. There is no parking, but there is an underground car par in the middle of the square. It is very safe and cost £24.50 for just over a day and a half. The hotel room I stayed in 'G' was lovely. When the member of staff opened the door and I walked in I just said 'Whow!' At the same time I heard my colleague say exactly the same as they entered their room. There was loads of space, clean, unique rooms, large TV plus DVD player, tea/coffee facilities, plus expresso coffee machine, small stairs to seating area. Lovely room. The food was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic quality. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. This was a business meeting, but I am actually thinking of returning to the hotel on a personal visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked one night at this hotel based on its reviews, as somewhere to stay while seeing a concert at The Brighton Centre.

Check-in is from 15:00. We were warmly greeted and given the key to our room. We had chosen the Danube room - all are named after rivers. There is a lift if needed.

The Danube room was amazing. It is on the first floor. It is open plan with a gorgeous deep roll-top bath in the room, along with a separate walk-in shower. A small WC with the bathroom sink is separated by a door.

The bed was luxurious, the decor wonderful and there was everything you would expect. The view from the balcony was stunning, overlooking Recency Square gardens and the British Airways i360 at the end.

Thoughtfully there is a glass vestibule between the door to the room and the room itself which would cut out any noise from others, not that we noticed any.

We ordered drinks as room service which arrived promptly and were reasonably priced. Having returned from our concert later that evening we sat in the hotel bar and were diligently tended to by the bar manager with another cocktail and a beer he recommended. Nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious with croissants and fresh juices, tea and coffee and a menu of cooked options. We had a full English which was perfect.

Check-out is 11.30 which is very good, and they looked after our bags until we returned later with our car.

The hotel has no evening restaurant but it is a short walk to dozens of them. Brighton's main indoor shopping centre Churchill Square is a 5 minute walk, as was The Brighton Centre.

The hotel has no car park but there is a public underground one immediately outside the door on the square which was £16 for just over 24 hrs.

We will definitely be back - we had such a relaxing and wonderful stay. Loved everything about it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews