We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$98
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
822
179
39
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
179
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomeden roombreakfast in bedoverlooking the squareboutique hotelwhirlpool bathgreat cocktailssitting roomthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerwalk in showeramazing hotelfull englishcocktail barroll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I visited the hotel on business. The location is a stones throw away from the sea front and 5 minutes walk from the pier and The Lanes. There is no parking, but there is an underground car par in the middle of the square. It is very safe and cost £24.50 for just over a day and a half. The hotel room I stayed in 'G' was lovely. When the member of staff opened the door and I walked in I just said 'Whow!' At the same time I heard my colleague say exactly the same as they entered their room. There was loads of space, clean, unique rooms, large TV plus DVD player, tea/coffee facilities, plus expresso coffee machine, small stairs to seating area. Lovely room. The food was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic quality. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. This was a business meeting, but I am actually thinking of returning to the hotel on a personal visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked one night at this hotel based on its reviews, as somewhere to stay while seeing a concert at The Brighton Centre.

Check-in is from 15:00. We were warmly greeted and given the key to our room. We had chosen the Danube room - all are named after rivers. There is a lift if needed.

The Danube room was amazing. It is on the first floor. It is open plan with a gorgeous deep roll-top bath in the room, along with a separate walk-in shower. A small WC with the bathroom sink is separated by a door.

The bed was luxurious, the decor wonderful and there was everything you would expect. The view from the balcony was stunning, overlooking Recency Square gardens and the British Airways i360 at the end.

Thoughtfully there is a glass vestibule between the door to the room and the room itself which would cut out any noise from others, not that we noticed any.

We ordered drinks as room service which arrived promptly and were reasonably priced. Having returned from our concert later that evening we sat in the hotel bar and were diligently tended to by the bar manager with another cocktail and a beer he recommended. Nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious with croissants and fresh juices, tea and coffee and a menu of cooked options. We had a full English which was perfect.

Check-out is 11.30 which is very good, and they looked after our bags until we returned later with our car.

The hotel has no evening restaurant but it is a short walk to dozens of them. Brighton's main indoor shopping centre Churchill Square is a 5 minute walk, as was The Brighton Centre.

The hotel has no car park but there is a public underground one immediately outside the door on the square which was £16 for just over 24 hrs.

We will definitely be back - we had such a relaxing and wonderful stay. Loved everything about it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel at short notice for a night away for my wife on her birthday in Brighton. Wonderful greeting from reception staff. Lovely clean modern room, with a lift with its own mind which only added to the ambience of the hotel. Good comfortable bed too. Breakfast was great, nice coffee. Very close to all of the sights in Brighton. Would thoroughly recommend hotel, especially the warm welcome from the staff.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manipulator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

A lovely 4 star hotel with a great atmosphere- room spacious and simple design with eclectic little arty touches-comfy bed tea and coffee in room always a plus but the wardrobe storage absolutely terrible- would be ok for 1-2 nights but wouldn't work with a longer stay (just a bit of feedback) Highly recommend- helpful and friendly staff and great breakfast too! ++++

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sandi172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Stayed twice this year with 2 groups. Everybody loved this hotel and it was perfect for us in every way.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute – from the delicious cooked to order breakfast to the wonderful drinks before bed. Hotel Una's team of helpful, kind and friendly staff fulfilled all our wishes. Everyone was impressed by the fantastic rooms, the cleanliness and interior design.
Hotel Una: you have a beautiful hotel and I can’t praise you or thank you all enough for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews