We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
822
179
39
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
179
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomeden roombreakfast in bedoverlooking the squareboutique hotelwhirlpool bathgreat cocktailssitting roomthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerwalk in showeramazing hotelfull englishcocktail barroll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here after Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed.
Stayed in Gaula room which was spacious and had lovely seating area. Bath too was large.
Bed was more than comfortable and breakfast in morning was plentiful and well presented
Cocktails were well presented by Madi on the first night and Anton on the second. Bar stayed open late so was able to get a pre bed drink

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank StressFreeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

La Una is on the attractive Regency square and great location near the i360 and not more than ten to fifteen minutes from most attractions. There is parking under the square best booked in advance.
We had booked la Videa in the attic at the top. It is small but nice but as the lift is so antiquated and slow you would need to be happy about climbing lots of stairs for most trips.
They upgraded us to a double, Neris. It had no view but was very comfortable and on the second floor. It had a nice separate bathroom. They also showed us a front suite. The bathroom and glass shower were in the lounge.
There is a nice bar and the barman made excellent mojitos for us. Some interesting artwork around the hotel. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daffyddorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We love this hotel and have stayed here many times! It's in a great location both near the seafront and the city centre, staff are very genuinely friendly and helpful and the rooms are beautiful.

We stayed here in July 2017 for 4 nights. For the first two nights we stayed in Jubba and then we switched to Danube for our final two nights. Both of this rooms are at the front of the hotel overlooking regency square with views to the seafront and the i360.

We had stayed in Jubba before which has a separate living room and is very comfortable. We had not stayed in Danube before but we were pleased we did. It has wonderful floor to ceiling windows and the room was at least 1.5 times normal height. It's large with an open plan bath with separate toilet and shower. It also has a usable balcony which we were able to utilise on better weather moments.

All rooms are B&B and the breakfasts are delicious - loads of different options for every taste.

It really is a great hotel and the only place we would stay in Brighton. I struggle to see how it could be made any better!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Though I was offered a room with a view, I decided not to upgrade and was delighted with my choice. I could live in the room at Hotel Una with its easy chair for reading, comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. Great staff too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie46Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Just spent two special nights by the sea at the Hotel Una.
Delightful, very comfortable quirky suite at the back of the building. Therefore very quiet.
Position on Regency Square right by the seafront, but near to town too.
Delicious breakfast served by friendly and helpful staff.
We struck it lucky with gorgeous weather.
Great bar.
Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: For quiet stay in rooms that are not facing the square
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judyec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelUnaBrighton, Manager at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Judy,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we are a family business and feedback for our small team is very rewarding so I will pass on your wonderful review to them, I am very happy that you had a lovely stay and it will be our pleasure host you again in the future.

Warmest Regards

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews