We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous room, gorgeous breakfast and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
IOW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“gorgeous room, gorgeous breakfast and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

A great hotel, we stayed in Wista and it was a real bonus to have a living room as well as a bedroom to flop in the afternoon with a DVD. Beautiful bedlinen and toiletries. Breakfast was a quiet affair with very good food - I had eggs benedict which was a real treat and beautifully prepared. The staff were very helpful and polite and they made good efforts to answer any questions we had. When we come back as long as the budget allows we will definitely stay here again. loved it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie_robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    165
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
685
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

My girlfiend treated me on my birthday to a night in Brighton, sans 2yr old daughter. She'd heard good things about the Una from a friend. Situated in the type of beautiful regency building you'd associate with Brighton, the attention to detail at the Una is obvious from the moment you walk through door. Hugely high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows in the room we stayed (Eden) made the room feel extremely spacious and airy, particularly impressive considering it housed an oversized bed (solid yet comfy) and big leather L shaped sofa in there. The bar was small but perfectly formed, well stocked and staffed by pro's. The informal approach and friendliness shown by all the staff made a refreshing change to what I've experienced in other "boutique" hotels. Breakfast in bed was a delicious treat, even though we'd overslept and were late ordering it. All in all, a gem.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RexHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

We searched through lots of hotels in Brighton, and we are sooooo happy that we decided on this one for my Birthday. We wanted a nice getaway as we were child free for the night...and this place certainly delievered!!! From booking, to checking in...the very helpful staff, fab cocktails.. everything was taken care of. We drove and parked in the underground car park in the centre of Regency Square just 1 minute walk away. You are 5 mins walk from the town centre and about 8 mins to the lanes area.
We stayed in Danube, which is very fresh and airy..tall ceilings..big windows with shutters..a beautiful bath with shower head attachment, and small bathroom. The bathroom is small but has what you need! It was lovely to soak in the big bath and watch tv...and have a lovely view of the square and the sea ion the distance.
We really want to stay again...the onlyu trouble is choosing which room to stay in, they all seem so nice!! I asked to look at a couple of rooms before leaving. I saw Aragon and Belise which are on the lower floor! These rooms are very different, I doubt you would want to leave your room!! Big jacuzzi baths..sauna in one of the rooms. Beautiful!! Try it, I would be very suprised if you would be dissapointed!! Thank you to all at Hotel Una for a lovely stay xxxx

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xxexcitedxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2008

We visit Brighton just before Christmas every year and have yet to find somewhere that really hit the spot, which we would go back to again and again. We have now found that place. We have stayed at the Hotel Du Vin and Drakes but they fade into insignificance when compared to these chaps.
From ringing up prior to arrival for restaraunt recomendations, until when we left and had a weekends shopping carried and loaded into our car, the weekend was fab.
Paul, Coco and the rest of the crew are friendly, professional and very helpful.
Breakfast is great, rooms are clean, spacious and individual.
I could go on and on, but I will leave it at that.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

My wife and I found this hotel through the Mr & Mrs Smith service (though they have since withdrawn from this).

The location is perfect, Regents Square which is opposite the remains of the West Pier. It is 5 mins walk from the Lanes and the vibrant centre of Brighton and there are loads of restaurants very, very close to the hotel. What ever you fancy to eat is right on your doorstep.

The hotel is very stylish, we were in a just a standard double room, which was very smart and comfortable. For special occasions there are some very nice rooms available from the 19 they have.

The service was excellent throughout, the bar very nice and again the service good and very friendly. The breakfast is included and of very high quality, I had scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, freshly squeezed OJ and coffee. It was excellent and for a hotel breakfast, which can be mediocre really outstanding.

We are regulars in Brighton and have stayed in a number of hotel, this by far the best so far and we will be returning.

Can't rate it highly enough!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esesx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

I booked two nights in the Satana room at Hotel Una for my wifes Birthday. From the moment i picked the telephone up to talk about the different type of rooms, i was totally impressed.

The staff were very helpful and polite and the rooms were amazing. Nothing was too much bother and we will definatley return to this Hotel on out return visit to Brighton.

Hotel Una, a FIVE STAR hotel!!!

  • Liked — The Rooms
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MeandHerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

I booked this hotel because of the reviews here on trip advisor and I must say the reviews are so on point. My man and I spent a weekend there, fri - sun and were greeted by one of the hotel staff when we stepped out of the cab and he took my bag as he walked us in, from then on, I was impressed. The checking in was smooth and took no time at all. I was impressed by the decor at the bar all natural wood and ethnic statues, good taste I thought. The room, we stayed in one called Vedea, was exactly as it was on the hotel website. Again nice decor, wooden floors and it was clean and the sheets and bedding were fresh and crisp. You can actually open a window as well, which is always good news when you don't want the noise from the aircon. All in all I would absolutely recommend to everyone. The best hotel I've ever stayed in!!

  • Liked — The room itself was so nice
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TotallyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing