We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just spent two fantastic nights at this hotel. Have been to Brighton many times on day trips with our children but thought we would come for a weekend and spend some time away from the pier and amusements! As this is a rare treat we spent a lot of time choosing our hotel and this certainly did not disappoint. From the minute we walked in we were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. The décor is amazing - they have created the right balance between old and new. We had the Guala room which was spacious, light and very comfortable. There is a very well stocked bar and would highly recommend the cocktails - The Brighton Rock was fab and not overpriced. Fantastic breakfast as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked the private car part just a short walk away and the owner of this was also very helpful and our car was safe. All in all, couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    166
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
687
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lewes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at this wonderfull hotel;we stayed in the Belieze room and it was lovely,it has a big jacuzzi and a sauna and the Bed is very comefertable . Paul and all the staff were excellent and very helpfull,if it was possible i would give the hotel Una a 6 star rating,this hotel has it all relaxed,fun,great rooms,great staff .we would like to thank all at the Una for a great stay.

Room Tip: Belieze is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billmarylewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Sorry for the hopeless pun. It’s probably as I am overcome with joy at how lovely this hotel was!

I was here on business when working at the Brighton Centre for three days. Firstly, the hotel was the ideal location as just five minutes’ walk from the centre itself and situated on a lovely green square that made me feel like I was enjoying a mini-break, even whilst having to work all day!

I was staying in the room “Santana” and it was fabulous – it very much felt like I was in my own flat. I had two beautiful bathrooms and my own sitting room which was great for relaxing in at the end of the day. My colleagues were spread amongst the rest of the hotel. Although I didn’t get a chance to see the rest of the rooms I only heard the most glowing reviews. Despite this hotel being fantastic for us on our work trip I should definitely note that this would be the most fabulous spot for a weekend in Brighton. The rooms are some of the plushest and most original I’ve seen in the UK, and although each has its own quirky feature it by no means feels tacky or frivolous.

The real showstoppers of the hotel for me were a) the cocktail bar b) the breakfast. Normally I’m one of those losers who has a banana and a water for breakfast but every morning I made sure I was down in time for the sensational eggs benedict , full English, and freshly baked croissants and pastries.

Yes - I had to be carried out of the hotel on a whale sling – but it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JokeswithOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a nights stay at the UNA hotel Brighton. We viewed the hotel on line and saw that all the rooms had their own distinctive style and decided on Orinoco. The room was exactly how it was described on the website and very clean. The staff at the hotel were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has a quaint feel around the place even down to the 80 year old original lift (the only thing that was old). Its a 10 min walk to the pier, the lanes and a full range of cuisines supplied by many restaurants . I have stayed in other hotels in Brighton before and this by far is the best. ** a must if you go to Brighton - we will be back **

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully decorated & a great location. The owners obviously care about their hotel. We stayed in Usk on the 4th floor, not as large or expensive as some of their rooms. Loved the freestanding bath, especially with one of their strawberry cocktails. It deserves the top spot on tripadvisor. Thank you for a memorable visit

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scraggandboneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed in the santana room for two nights and we had a great stay! Room was very nice and clean and slightly fancy. Only a 10 minute walk from the pier and the shops are literally just round the corner. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bodbod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and choose to stay in Danube as it was one of the two rooms that has a balcony. What a good choice. We were lucky and the weather was beautiful while we were there so spent a fair bit of time chilling out on the balcony with a bottle of wine watching the world go by. The room itself was lovely. It was large and light and just made me smile! Has a roll top bath near the window and a decent size walk in shower - also in the lounge, so you would only want to stay in this room with someone you are very familiar with! I love this hotel. The staff we met were fab, really friendly and helpful. The location is good, walkable from the station (ok a fair old trek but walkable with a small bag). The breakfast is superb, breakfast in bed (served in bed at no extra cost) was a real treat. Not something I would normally do in a hotel, but because the room was beautiful I couldn't tear myself away. We were able to keep our bags in the hotel for the day once we had checked out, which was really helpful. We were even shown a couple of the other rooms that were not occupied, and all the rooms are very unique. Can honestly say that I think I would be happy staying in any of them. The only slight niggles I had were the location of the kettle in the room - situated in a low cupboard and in my opinion should be higher up as it was awkward to make a cuppa without scalding yourself. Would also be nice to have some bubble bath provided with such a gorgeous bath in the room! Lovely White Company toiletries were provided though, along with bathrobes and slippers. If I want a quality hotel in Brighton again I will come straight back to Hotel Una.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fruity29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#10 of 44 in Brighton
1,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing