We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a short break”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at hotel una in February with my partner. We stayed in the usk room, it was a nice room, quite small and small cramped bathroom but the room was cosy and homely. Service in the hotel was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really nice. I don't think I would stay for longer than a couple of nights break but only due to the room size. The location is good for Brighton town centre and seafront. It was really noisy with the window open with someone screaming their head off outside at about 4am but I think that's just Brighton and not the hotels fault at all!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hay-lo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had booked one night in Hotel Una having seen the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed. This definitely deserves all the praise it receives. On arrival we were met by Paul who was incredibly helpful. He showed us where all to go on the map and recommended a restaurant for our evening meal. He explained they were having issues with their credit card machine and was most apologetic. We stayed in the Lassie room which was fab - compact but had everything we needed and lovely little touches like the freestanding bath in the bedroom! We were given a breakfast in bed option and the food was all delivered on time and was delicious. All of the staff were extremely warm and friendly and very helpful. We loved the location, the room, the bar, everything about the hotel. I would highly recommend it and hope to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed in Jubba room. Very nice facilities, everything really clean. Staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. I needed a charger for my phone and they found one - no trouble at all. There was a level of service that is not found generally and I was impressed.

The hotel looks out onto a lovely square which has a feeling of space and tranquillity. There was no air con in the room, which is why it lost a star on my rating. Outside was very noisy and noise seemed to reverberate around the square and on a warm night having the window closed to keep the noise out was a poor option that I had no choice but to take. I was there on business and think I was the only guest working. efinitely more of a holiday feel to the place. When I mentioned the noise to the manager in the morning, he informed me that they have rooms with air-con - wished I had known the night before I would have snapped his hand off.

Toiletries in the room were all White Company and the dressing gowns v cosy. Loads of towels. Didn't like the air freshener oil diffuser thing - looked good but the smell was overpowering so that went into the bathroom.

Breakfast was fab. Scrambled eggs and salmon - eggs were cooked to perfection. I would stay here again, Definitely.

Room Tip: Stay at the back if you can, You will lose the view but get some peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilkleymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have to say how impressed I was at the warmth of service and hospitality received. We were on a spontaneous visit. We were very warmly welcomed by friendly service. A great restaurant recommended for eve meal. On return to hotel with tired children were offered a range of kid's DVD's to help them relax prior to sleep. Bed v comfy and all amenities in room. Breakfast elegant cooked to order and delicious. More than this was the genuine service and attention to detail and kindness that money really cannot buy. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silva02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival I was asked to have my card scanned for 285 to held as a deposit which would then immediately be available funds again once the bill was payed on check out. However it doesn't go back in immediately it takes 7-10 days. I am now short of money because of these people and they won't confirm in writing that they will refund the money in full if it doesn't get taken. To top it all off on the phone when I called them to asked what had happened they told me that it is me and my bank that is at fault not them. Shockingly bad service for a hotel that cost £235 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amirobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The two of us stayed in Belize for a weekend. The location in Brighton is good; the underground carpark in the Square outside very convenient; the bar attractive and the reception staff friendly and keen to help. Nice little period features like the wooden lift. But the stylish room is brilliant: like a flat, with big bed, big sofa, jacuzzi (not the strongest bubbles in the world though), and sauna we didn't use as it involved too much planning to heat it up in advance. Put in a small kitchen and you could live in it. Room service for us was prompt. A great treat to ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IPC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Impressed with the whole of our stay, great welcome, sparkling clean rooms, excellent breakfast with a wide choice. Staff all very helpful. Well positioned and very close to the beach. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JulieC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $137 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing