We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at a brilliant hotel in Brighton”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at a brilliant hotel in Brighton”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

As a young couple on a first proper trip together, I was a little intimidated by staying in a well-rated boutique hotel in an area that I didn't know very well.
However, on arrival, I was made to feel very welcome by the extremely friendly and helpful staff! The room, Santana, was everything we could have asked for and more, very stylish, and fitted our every need. The i-pod speakers were a hit and used frequently; almost as much as the amazing walk-in shower in the bedroom! Comfortable and trendy bed, plenty of plug sockets for appliances, dressing-table style area suitable for getting ready, and television above the bed perfect for watching films in bed. When showing friends and family some photos of the room after our stay, the all commented on how impressed they were and how posh/stylish/great it looked.
Other than ice-skating at the Royal Pavilion, which I would highly recommend, we had nothing planned. But the staff at Una happily drew up a map for us, highlighting the best destinations and things to do, which was very helpful. Breakfast in bed was fabulous, arriving exactly when we asked and tasting delicious.
After checking out on our last day, the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage there throughout the day, ready to pick up in the evening when our train was leaving. We stayed for 2 nights/ 3 days, but it wish it could have been much longer.
Overall, an amazing stay at an excellent hotel. Brighton was wonderful despite the windy weather, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a romantic stay. A great start to the new year!
Only one thing though; the bed was a bit too squeaky...

Room Tip: The rooms are definitely worth the price. Originally we were going to book the Usk room which was co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyCustomer107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    167
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
688
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

03/01/2013 I took my boyfriend here as a new year surprise and I was just as overwhelmed by it as he was. We are uni students (21 yrs old) and we had come into some money so it was particularly spectac but we have stayed in luxurious places before with our families and una surpassed our greatest expectations. Everything was perfect!!! Every little thing in the room/suite and the hotel put smiles on our faces. We stayed in Aragon- bed was huge and comfy, furnishings luxurious, jacuzzi huuuuuuuge, sauna rejuvenating and even the SECOND bathroom was lovely. Super clean and delicious breakfast. The staff were friendly and welcoming. DVD collection great. I also had the tastiest cocktail physically possible. Aragon is perfect for a secluded romantic break. Own little courtyard gave it a very private feel. Loved the little touches like the candles, matches and breakfast in bed. I don't think it could have been any better and I'm sure its the best place to stay in Brighton.

Room Tip: I chose aragon because it had what we wanted but all the rooms look great. I'd recommend one wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jl1212123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place really is something special. Every box was ticked on my two stays here. Excellent breakfast, completely unique interiors (very much worth using their website to choose the room you like best, if available), and staff that treat you with the perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism.
A fantastic bar too - which you can also go to without being a guest.
I live just round the corner from it nowadays, and whenever I have a group of friends, too many to stay at my place, I will without question be booking them into the Una.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barilyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough for us. On our first night provided us with maps and circled the best places to eat, including a little independent italian down the road which was AMAZING (name escapes me unfortunately). The room was immaculate and breakfast was lovely, quiet and relaxed. The huge selection of obscure DVD's was a welcome way to spend one evening and the cocktails and fruit salad brought up to our room did not come with an additional room service fee! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Flores, which was classed as a 'large double'; extremely high ceiling and king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicallittlething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

second tima at Una and just as good as last time, you can all look at the website and what the hotel has on offer and yes it's as fantastic as it looks but what you cant see is the way the staff make it feel like you are coming home at night, they are all totally dedicated to making your stay special, thank you all. Thank you guys for looking after us and the lovely upgrade and see you again next year. Happy Christmas Biddy and Arthur

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arthur289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

After a hectic week we caught a concert and decided to stay over in Brighton for the night. Una was the right choice. Really charming welcome and very creatively decorated. Cozy room with freestanding bath looking out over the square. Breakfast, included in the price, was excellent too. But to say it again, lovely staff. Definitely be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TheSigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This was our second annual visit to hotel una for our wedding anniversary, last year we stayed in Eden & loved it however this year we chose Santana (at £235 per night) & felt really disappointed. Firstly the space is so cramped even though it is one of their more expensive 'king suite' rooms. The room around the bed is so tight you're inching your way round to get out. There is a shower in the corner of the bedroom which takes up a lot of space & the whole place is cramped. There are two tv's but they're not both linked to the DVD player so if you want to watch a DVD you have to sit on the sofa & can't watch it in bed.

AND - oh my goodness the floorboards are so creaky everywhere! I was woken so many times in the night by people walking past the room (not in heels or talking loudly but just the CREAKING!) and my husband visiting the loo in the night! I was shattered. We talked to the staff & they couldn't move us but said that there had been complaints before & in fact the floor above had had its floorboards fixed due to creaking!

I think this really needs addressing & although we'd like to return for our third wedding anniversary visit, I'd like the hotel to offer us some compensation & maybe a discounted room. We'll see.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girldymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#10 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing