We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife, baby and I stayed here for 2 nights and we went for the Quaile suite as wanted separate rooms so our baby could sleep and we could enjoy the room.
Quaile is a split level suite with a private cinema room. The room was excellent. Our only complaint is that the cinema smelt badly of stale smoke, which meant we didn't put the baby in there at night as planned, so she slept in a cot in our room.
The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful too!
We enjoyed a couple of wonderful cocktails from the bar, and got delicious pizzas delivered to our room from a local pizzeria as recommended by the hotel staff.
All in all a wonderful boutique hotel which was perfect for a special weekend break for the 3 of us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GST2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    168
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
691
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Belize room for two nights, this room has a jacuzzi and sauna. The bed is very large and comfortable, it is a very soft bed so if you prefer a firmer mattress then this room might not be for you.
The sauna is brilliant and we felt lovely and warm, perfect for a cold day! The jacuzzi takes about 20 minutes + to fill so do it as soon as you wake or get back to the room. Perhaps a room welcome pack would have been useful to explain what you needed to do to ensure you are operating everything in the room correctly.
The room and the entire hotel is clean and well presented with works of art in each room that you find yourself looking at. The bar is equally furnished well and the cocktail waiter is amazing and took so much care over our drinks, you could see he took pride in his job. Our particular cocktails cost £7.50 each.
The breakfast is fine and made to order. We felt comfortably full after we had eaten. The service was very good and everyone is friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to help, be it ordering a taxi or booking/ recommending a restaurant. (Just as a point of note, the pier is 0.8 miles/ 20 minute walk although there are lots of restaurants and shops literally across the road)
In the room itself, there isn't lot of storage, we ended up putting our bags beside our bed, there is a cupboard in the room, but this only held four items of clothing that could be hung up.
The room is beautifully decorated with a huge TV, we watched one of the films from the hotel collection. There is even a remote control to use to help save energy when you have finished using everything.
We loved staying at Hotel Una, they made our stay even more enjoyable in this great city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is lovely, it has a personal feel and it is really well kept, very clean and bright. Extremely helpful staff who are more than happy to go out of there way for you - the kind man on reception drew a map directing us to the bus as we had a massage appointment and we didn't know where we were going. We stayed in Jubba and it was the first time I've ever had a shower in the bedroom - it was quite fun! The car park wasn't the best as it is currently undergoing renovations but it was well priced and did what we needed it to! All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxpress
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I like this place a lot. The room I booked (cheapest I think) was fine, but I was given an upgrade (without asking) to a much nicer one. The hotel is beautifully designed. Breakfast is excellent. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful- couldn't be better!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinbaum46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for one night yesterday in the Usk room. From start to finish our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The room was lovely, the staff can't do enough for you, real friendly people. Loved the relaxed atmosphere of the bar. After coming back earlier than expected was nicely surprised to find you could watch a DVD from the hotels vast collection with no extra cost. We opted for breakfast in bed and were so glad we did the food was delicious and it just made the stay even more enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend and we would definately go back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012 in the Danube room. It was beautifully decorated and very well equipped, and I slept like a log both nights I was there.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, even with my odd requests like wanting to keep my bike in the hotel as well!

After a long bike ride the highlight of the trip was relaxing in the bath with a beer watching a 3D movie on the giant LCD TV.

At this price point one might expect all of these things, but even so hotel Una delivers in spades, and I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed at Hotel Una twice now. Once last year for my birthday, where my partner spoilt me with a couple of night's stay in the Quaile room. I felt very much girl about town. A bath in the bedroom, a shower in the lounge, an espresso bar and our very own mini cinema! As a first impression I knew we would come back! We stayed this week for my partners birthday. We stayed in the Santana room as we were only down for one night mid week. After a rather hectic day, fraught with M25 traffic I was welcomed most warmly and the bar tender gladly made me a glass of bubbles with something sweet to meet my personal tastes and a couple of those whilst enjoying a soak in the bath soon ensured I felt very much spoilt and relaxed ready to treat my man to an evening out for his birthday. The only small thing I would do to improve the stay would have been cook the eggs to order as I am a bit of a scrambled egg expert and although tasty they were not as creamy as I like them. Hotel, rooms, bar and staff all 5* IMO. We will most definitely be back! Soon hopefully!

Room Tip: The Santana room was at the rear of the hotel so the view was not as special as all rooms facing ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing