We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leona House
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$127
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$133
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
21
15
6
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
6
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed the weekend of Pride. The location was very central and just a short walk from everything. Hazel the owner is lovely and really friendly and welcoming. Our room was nice and very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shared bathroom was fine and we didn't have to wait to use it even though the place was full. The breakfast was the best ever. I think the bad reviews are unfair as if people want 5 star accommodation they should be willing to pay for it. We would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaanderso50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have to say I have been to Brighton on many occasions and This B&B was disgusting The room was ok basic but enough for what you need. However the Owners were Very rude especially the Women. She has NO customer service skills and if she does not like you she will ask you to leave.. So beware.. I had to pay when I got there which I thought was Poor. I would never step foot in this place again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gav1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here with my mum, the guest house is so close to everything, shops, restaurant, pier and the Pavilion. The hosts were really friendly and had recently redecorated the rooms with lovely regency colours in keeping with the age of the property. Its a shame there are some bad reviews on here, I can understand its a bit noisy at night with the Jazz Club opposite, however i slept right through it. So maybe it depends on whether you are a light sleeper. If you want to be right in the centre of a great place like Brighton you have to accept a bit of noise! The breakfast was good too.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank WeymouthGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

After spending a long day at work and several hours travelling for my weekend away with two friends, the last thing I wanted or expected was to be shouted at and enter an argument with the owners about the bill which we had to pay as soon as we stepped over the threshold. We spent as little time as possible in this B and B as we didn't want any more unpleasantness to spoil our weekend. I will add that the £60 that was over-charged was eventually re-paid but only after numerous e-mails and after I got the regulator involved! Extremely rude staff and an unfriendly atmosphere - I would only recommend this place to somebody I don't like!! In this present economic climate and with the tourism industry being hit hard, I would have thought that hotel owners would be doing all they could to try and win customers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MamaChick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Just stayed here for a 3 day Easter break and found Hazel and her husband excellent patrons - they were very freidndly and accomodating and I must say the coked breakfast was excellent - so often the breakfast in B&B's are made with cheap products but here at the Leona the quality of the breakfast was excellent. We had a slight problem that our shower leaked but they did everything they could to try and recifty it but being Easter it was difficult to get a plumber in over the BH. The rooms are of a high quality sort of boutique style and we had no problem with noise as we were in the room at the top of the hotel. If I had one minor gripe it would be that the inside of the cupboards hadn't been dusted and therefore my clean clothes got covered in dust. But this was a very minor fact and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leetaylor0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews