We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$127
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$133
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$117
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
446
56
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
56
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite company toiletriescoffee machineeggs benedictfour poster bedfull englishbreakfast was deliciousa great place to staystreet parkingshort walklovely hotelgreat hostsperfect staymini fridgegreat weekendfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 510 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2009

My Partner & I recently took a trip to brighton for the weekend, upon arrival our rooms were in immaculte condition, the service was fantastic with a great breakfast each morning. The location of Greys was ideal for what we had planned for the weekend. Literrally a stones throw away from the beach / pier & extremely close to all the hot spots, bars & resturants. To sum up the hotel offers great value for money in terms of beautiful rooms & ideal location.
Although we were only there for the weekend, Brighton has so much to offer & I would definatley go back to Greys Hotel the next time I'm in town!.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

I had a wonderful time whilst staying at Greys. It is in a central location situated inbetween the centre of town and the Marina, both 10 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. The room was extremely clean and tidy, and the large rooms boast a four post bed. The breakfast was beautiful with a choice of cereals, cooked breakfast and the offer of a continental breakfast. The staff were very polite and pleasant and could not have been more helpful. Terry was an excellent host and was quick to help us with anything that we needed. All in all the hotel added to our great stay in Brighton and we will most definately be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Grey's hotel is the perfect place to stay for a weekend away in Brighton. I stayed there with some friends and we found the hotel to be ideal to cater for our needs. Its location is great, 1 minute from the beach and 10 minutes from Brighton pier. Which enables you to have a lovely walk along the seaside as you go into town. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, also having a contemporary feel. The staff were really polite and very helpful. Grey's was extremely good value for money. We thought we paid a low price for a hotel of this quality. And I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brighton in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I travel considerably and many hotels disappoint with tatty rooms, poor service and awful value for money. Grey's delivers on every level, except for parking - although, very few hotels in Brighton come with parking.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passingcloudlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights before Easter and the room was lovely and spacious with a four poster bed (Superior room) and 2 comfy (elegant) seats by the window over looking the street with the sea 150m away. Only a 10 minute walk to the lanes. The breakfast was superb, either the full English, or Vegetarian, or our favourite: Eggs Benedict. TV had the usual freeview TV but there was a load of DVDs which you could borrow. We have stayed at another (bigger) hotel last year which had a room half the size for nearly double the price and was very noisy. Grey's was definately a little gem. If we go back to Brighton, we will definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpnut22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews