We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Blanch House(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lincar Hotels(Brighton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Maison Ville(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elysian Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Kempton House(Brighton)
View Hotel
Legends Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
446
56
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
56
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite company toiletriesb bcoffee machineeggs benedictfour poster bedfull englishbreakfast was deliciousa great place to staystreet parkingshort walklovely hotelgreat hostsperfect staymini fridgegreat weekendfresh fruitwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 510 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had a lovely stay at Greys hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean and nicely furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful and Breakfast was delicious there was a choice of three healthy cooked breakfasts also a choice of cereal and fruit.
The hotel is along a nice quiet street but not to far from the town and beach front, it was the prefect location. I would definitely stay again and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, so much so that we have just booked a return visit next month. The rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel is in a good location, just a 10 min walk into the centre, a fantastic freshly cooked breakfast too! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

What an amazing stay...I stayed in a single room, though small, it was beautifully formed.
Eggs Benedict to die for - the decor...LUSH and most importantly l felt like l was on holiday [ in actuality it was a working trip as l was exhibiting at the Brighton Art Fair].

Thank you for a wonderful stay....- Karen Jones

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited Brighton last Summer (2013) with friend. We had the best time and we have so many great memories that we still talk about our weekend now! The hotel is in a great location and is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a real treat and the twin room was perfect for two girls who like to shop, sunbath and enjoy a few cocktails! Hosts make you feel very welcome and we appreciated the complimentary kit kat and the fresh flowers in the hallway. A very comfortable stay. Look forward to staying here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great little place. Very friendly and reasonably priced for the location. Excellent rooms with comfortable beds and hot showers. The breakfasts are good and the beach and town centre are both just a short stroll away. We've stayed here 4 or 5 times now when visiting family and it's the friendliness and helpfulness as well as the comfort that keeps us coming back. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews