We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$197
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
136
63
34
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
63
34
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperb bgreat locationfresh fruitbrighton pierdvd librarytop floorenjoy your staya couple of minutes walktea and coffeelovely hotelnew steinecomfortable rooma sea view roomdouble bedsimoncereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Located very close to the beach and town centre, Five Hotel is a great base from which to explore Brighton. We received a very warm welcome from the owners and enjoyed a great breakfast (fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast (with a selection of toppings!), as well as a full English. The only downside was the room, which although it had a sea-view, was rather small with no real room to unpack or hang clothes and the bathroom was very dark. This hotel is perfectly adequate for a short break in Brighton and is probably an average price (we paid 100GBP per night which is not cheap for what you get but comparable to other B&B's in the area).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunbornBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I went here with my boyfriend for new years. The women who greeted us was very kind to us. She told us where we could go for new years and what was good to see which helped us alot! The rooms were decorated nicely (just make sure you close your curtain otherwise the rooms in front will see you get changed) In the morning we had the most amazing breakfast!! The food was from the local farm and it tasted incredible!!! I would def go back again without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleangel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I stayed here one night with my partner and in-laws. The location is fantastic - just a few steps to the beach, electric railway, and pier. My in-laws had the first floor room on the front of the hotel with a bay window overlooking a cute, small park and the sea beyond. It was quite lovely just to sit in the bay window with the sunlight streaming in, staring out at the beautiful view. We had the standard double room on the same floor, so it was a bit like having a full suite to ourselves. Both rooms were en suite.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Caroline gave us great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. She later helped us with making plans for hotel reservations in Bath. The breakfast was delicious and served in a cutely decorated east-facing dining room that was filled with light in the morning. The common areas had fresh flowers that smelled wonderful when you walked through the front vestibule.

The rooms were well-sized, clean, and tastefully decorated. Caroline gave us the password to the Wi-Fi, so we were able to access the internet from our rooms.

There are a few cons: Some of the decor is getting a little worn (in particular, the carpets). The rooms would be nicer if they had bigger, more comfortable chairs (they just had little wicker chairs), side-table lamps, and an obvious place to spread out your suitcase. The bathrooms are small, though the shower did have good temperature and pressure. We had a difficult time getting our toilets to fully flush in both rooms- don't know if they were broken or if there was some secret to it that we couldn't figure out.

To summarize, this is a really great place to stay if you are looking for fantastic location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service, and a great breakfast. I can see how if you stayed several days here, you would begin to feel very much at home. However, if you are expecting high-end finishes and a luxurious bathroom, or prefer the anonymity of a large hotel, this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We stayed here for three nights - flying in from Australia. Everything was great - location, rooms, hosts and breakfasts. The only criticism would be the tiny bathrooms. We slept well, albeit the seagulls who are large and noisy so take some earplugs if you are a light sleeper and con't like early morning wakeups. Otherwise, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readybluedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

This is a lovely, clean, quirky hotel in a great location. The owners were so helpful & friendly. Breakfast was yummy! A great variety to choose from. It is close to all that Brighton has to offer with lots of bars, restaurants close by. This was our 5th visit to Brighton and will definately come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews