We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional culinary experience”

Waterfall Restaurant
Ranked #702 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“An exceptional culinary experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Waterfall but certainly won't be out last.
The menu was extensive but very well described.
We all chose very different starters and mains but were all really pleased with our choices. The lamb was really tasty and so tender and our daughter in laws bean stew was delicious.
Very impressed with the cleanliness and ambience, very authentic but very tasteful, also felt cool and calm on this very hot day.

Helpful?
Thank bbbbb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We originally booked this restaurant as the bride to be of our hen party wanted to see some belly dancing. The food however was superb. We ordered from the meze menu and had a great choice for meat eaters and vegetarians.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Went here with 3 other people and we all enjoyed our meal, the ambience and the friendly helpful service. Had a range of dishes which most had that authentic taste about them. Particularly reccommend the starter of chicken livers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickiranerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We got a voucher off living social for this hotel which made the experience a bargain but looking at the prices it is reasonable priced anyway.

Small and personal restaurant, wonderful decor, friendly service, really great lebanese food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
261 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I went recently to the Waterfall Restaurant using the Groupon deal, although we paid extra to have the seabass and mixed grill main courses, which weren't included in the deal.

The starters were exceptionally good; large portion sizes and really tasty. I had the falafels and my husband had kibeh. It is a shame that the main courses were a little disappointing. I was really looking forward to my seabass; however, it had been deep fried and was very overcooked. This meant that the fish was very dry and difficult to eat. The garlicky, chilli potato base; however, was absolutely delicious. Unfortunately, the mixed grill that my husband had was not that good.

The service was really the saving grace; the two waitresses were extremely polite, helpful and attentive.

I would try this restaurant again as the menu looked extremely good and I felt the prices were good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall Restaurant also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Waterfall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing