We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Brighton Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the place to stay if you want to sleep”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Babs was a good host, providing us with a good level of communication and information prior to our visit but alas, this property did not meet with my expectations, one toilet/bathroom for 9 guests is really not adequate. Noise pollution was a serious issue if you are one of the 4 people located in the front of house bedroom, which was a struggle to comfortably facilitate 4 people. I would question the general cleanliness of the property, the kitchen radiator was covered in dirt splashes, the front bedroom window blinds were very dusty, which then covered the single bed as I tried to close each wooden slat (as the blind was broken). The location was a £6-10 taxi fare each way to Brighton Pier, it has a bus stop located outside the front door, with buses stopping throughout the night, several shops opposite, with a takeaway Pizza shop open until 4am and the associated noise from its clientele. In my opinion, this property and location is more suitable for students who don't want to sleep.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
This review and the other two negative reviews left on the same day were all written by the same person/group. There is indeed only one bathroom - which is clear from my listing and which a guest would know before booking. The house is on a main road, because it is central - 10 minutes walk from the Lanes. If you stay in a house in central Brighton - you are going to have some level of noise. However, the two rear bedrooms face the garden and have no noise levels at night. The house is spotlessly clean - there may be splashes on the radiator in the kitchen, because it is next to the kitchen bin - although it is cleaned between each guest. The house is extremely popular and so there will be imperfections. All the binds in the house are cleaned on a regular basis although there is one blind where the wooden pole used to close it has been taken or lost by a previous guest, which is currently being replaced. A taxi fare to the pier may indeed cost £5, as it is probably quicker to walk to the pier than get a taxi - due to the traffic in Brighton. My listing states that there is a bus stop a few steps away from the house - it is what makes the house so convenient and central. If you want to stay in central Brighton within walking distance from everything, then this is the house for you. If you want to stay somewhere with no bus stop, shops, takeaways, taxis, noise or anything else, then I would suggest a country break would be more suitable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadamBean...
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Brighton Home”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic stay at this property. It's in a great location, right on the doorstop of local amenities and down the road from central Brighton. The house was clean and comfortable. We were a group of 9 and Babs (the owner) was very laid back, understanding and keen for us to enjoy our stay. There is just one bathroom however we knew that already but perhaps something to consider for a larger group. Would certainly recommend it for its location and good value.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H
2 reviews
“Definitely shall be visiting again!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful house, well looked after. (Bathroom could do with a little bit of work). Babs was a great help and very friendly! Not to far from the beach and the lanes. Opposite coop and Morrisons which was very useful.
It was perfect for what we needed for a one night stay. Beds were ever so comfy, and good size rooms.
Overall would absolutely recommend this holiday rental to anyone!

THANKS BABS

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimamin
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, cheap taxis to night out and back Lovely house and owner very very helpful. Very clean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glennnnnn...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here with a group of friends for the weekend. House was clean and tidy with plenty of sleeping space for the 10 of us. Great location, within walking distance of the train station, seafront and town centre. Babs was very helpful with any queries we had,

All in all was a lovely home for us for the weekend and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing