We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$133
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
$117
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
126
62
14
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
62
14
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guestsroom was very clean and comfortablefluffy towelspleasure of stayingtown centreenjoyed our stayon arrivalmy partnerstayed two nightslong weekendsea frontexcellent breakfasthome from homebrighton pierguesthouseseafront
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were visiting friends in Kemp Town for one night so needed a good value, clean, friendly place to lay our heads for the night. The Four Seasons fit the bill perfectly. Thommy and William were excellent hosts and after a sound night's sleep, the Full English breakfast the next morning was just the ticket ( I smiled at the discreet use of Vivaldi in the background). The whole place was spotlessly clean (the first hint of what lay in store throughout being the highly polished brass footplate at the entrance). All things considered, Four Seasons is terrific value for money and it is evident that Thommy and William are rightfully proud of their guest house. As a footnote, we stayed in a small room but marvelled at the ingenious use of space. We are booking up to come again in July. What more can we say?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamardal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our first time staying at the 4 seasons guest house and we were very impressed with all aspects of it...We were made to feel welcomed as soon as we arrived and they were very accommodating to our needs. Our room was very comfortable to stay in and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was lovely with a good tasting coffee to enjoy..(very rear these days!!) we shall be returning very soon..:-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s8llyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my partner Ben stayed in this guest house last easter weekend (march 31th untill april 1st, 2013).
We loved the room (n°6) very much. Very clean and nice bathroom.
Also included in the rate is the breakfast, wich was really very good! We had the full English breakfast, but you can also chose for the continental or the eggs with salmon. All looked very good!
The location of the guesthouse was just perfect, because all the shops, beach and nightlife were easily accessible by foot.
Our stay in the four seasons guesthouse was very good and we will definitely choose this place again to stay in Brighton next time we visit!
Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just back from a weekend break in Brighton, we stayed at the Four Seasons Guest House which really is 4 star * rating, we stayed in a king room which was very clean with a comfy king size bed, a lovely bathroom with a fab shower, large fluffy white towels and luxury toilet roll. Bottled water was put in our mini fridge every day and the breakfast was gorgeous. Would highly recommend and if every coming to Brighton again would love to stay. Thommy, William and Maria were lovely and made us very welcome :) thanks, Katie & Dan

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just back from a one night stay and I must say this is the standard I wish all guest houses would endeavour to reach. Our room was very nicely decorated, the shower room was small, but modern (and most importantly the shower had plentiful hot water). The guest house is well located, maybe 10 minutes walk from the town centre and close to the sea.

The owners were very attentive, breakfast was excellent, we had the English breakfast with a good quality sausage and bacon plus plentiful coffee.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews