We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #48 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great weekend”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This B&B is very clean, and also modern. Thommy and William are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were lovely, with a choice available. They even catered for a finicky vegetarian like me! My husband tells me that the salmon dish is lovely. The B&B is in a good place, not far from the seafront and Volks electric railway. You can buy parking permits, £9 for 24 hours. Be warned, the traffic wardens are over-zealous!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    61
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
108
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights very pleasant stay. Very welcoming hosts, very clean presentable rooms and a nice breakfast. Couldn't ask for more would definitely stay again. Also a great location just a few minutes walk from the sea front and the lanes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carll84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This B&B is clean, Tidy, secure & they make a nice breakfast. The rooms are small but functional however, for this reason it's not a practical place to stay if you planning more than a couple of nights with a large suitcase!! They do provide permit parking cards but this does come at an extra cost of £9.00each for 24hrs parking. Hint: Get there early if you want to find a parking spot near to the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justyouraverageme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainham kent
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we arrived friday morning 20th july our room was ready for us and we were not dissapointed in fact it was excellent great tele super bed excellent shower my wife went straight for the kettle and we had a super cup of tea while watching the open golf . Breakfast on both days was everything we expected a full house and more !!!! a great break and only 3 minutes wallk from the pier and the lanes yes an excellent b&b and they don't have hen night's !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A super little guest house - cheap & cheerful! By which I mean that it is clean, comfortable, & welcoming. Good breakfast. I had a single room, which was small, but more than adequate ( & very good value). You can walk into town in 5 mins. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJ_1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Four Seasons Guest House in May, this was our first time in Brighton and we chose very well. The location is great being a short walk from the 'beach', pier, Pavilion, restaurants and the Lanes. Parking is a bit of a nightmare in Brighton and it was great that we could purchase a permit for the area...although still a challenge to get a park if you got back late! Both Thommy and William were wonderful hosts who provided lots of information regarding what to visit and where to eat. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast (especially the smoked salmon scrambled eggs), the attention to detail and the wonderful long conversations after breakfast! We stayed in the large room at the top and were thankful for the space even if the stairs were steep. Thanks William for the tips regarding Scotland, Fort Augustus was great! We would recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor, facing the street was larger and was less likely to be disturbed by late arri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this guest house in may with another couple we went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the friendliness and good service from the staff. Yes room was on the small side but they do mention this on website, but fine for one or two nights. we did have a look at the bigger room and it was lovely. The breakfast was really good the scrambled egg and salmon very tasty. The staff went out of their way to top up your drinks and get fresh toast. It was lovely havin a chat with them too they made us feel really at home. We were so lucky that weekend as the weather was boiling hot so overall the wkend was perfect. Would love to visit four seasons again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Guest Accommodation
Avalon Guest Accommodation
#39 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coward's Guesthouse
Coward's Guesthouse
#28 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colson House
Colson House
#62 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maon Hotel
Maon Hotel
#68 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#23 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 3 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1826 grade 2 listed building, contemporary non- smoking seven bedrooms upscale, AA 4 star guest accommodation in Kemp Town, Brighton. All room are fully ensuite, tastefully decorated have new crisp white linen, fluffy white towels, free quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen multi channel TV system, as well as free wireless broadband. The building have no lift/elevator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Hotel Brighton
4 Seasons Guest House
Four Seasons Brighton
Brighton Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing