We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #41 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights very pleasant stay. Very welcoming hosts, very clean presentable rooms and a nice breakfast. Couldn't ask for more would definitely stay again. Also a great location just a few minutes walk from the sea front and the lanes.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carll84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

This B&B is clean, Tidy, secure & they make a nice breakfast. The rooms are small but functional however, for this reason it's not a practical place to stay if you planning more than a couple of nights with a large suitcase!! They do provide permit parking cards but this does come at an extra cost of £9.00each for 24hrs parking. Hint: Get there early if you want to find a parking spot near to the B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyouraverageme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we arrived friday morning 20th july our room was ready for us and we were not dissapointed in fact it was excellent great tele super bed excellent shower my wife went straight for the kettle and we had a super cup of tea while watching the open golf . Breakfast on both days was everything we expected a full house and more !!!! a great break and only 3 minutes wallk from the pier and the lanes yes an excellent b&b and they don't have hen night's !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A super little guest house - cheap & cheerful! By which I mean that it is clean, comfortable, & welcoming. Good breakfast. I had a single room, which was small, but more than adequate ( & very good value). You can walk into town in 5 mins. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJ_1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Four Seasons Guest House in May, this was our first time in Brighton and we chose very well. The location is great being a short walk from the 'beach', pier, Pavilion, restaurants and the Lanes. Parking is a bit of a nightmare in Brighton and it was great that we could purchase a permit for the area...although still a challenge to get a park if you got back late! Both Thommy and William were wonderful hosts who provided lots of information regarding what to visit and where to eat. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast (especially the smoked salmon scrambled eggs), the attention to detail and the wonderful long conversations after breakfast! We stayed in the large room at the top and were thankful for the space even if the stairs were steep. Thanks William for the tips regarding Scotland, Fort Augustus was great! We would recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor, facing the street was larger and was less likely to be disturbed by late arri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this guest house in may with another couple we went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the friendliness and good service from the staff. Yes room was on the small side but they do mention this on website, but fine for one or two nights. we did have a look at the bigger room and it was lovely. The breakfast was really good the scrambled egg and salmon very tasty. The staff went out of their way to top up your drinks and get fresh toast. It was lovely havin a chat with them too they made us feel really at home. We were so lucky that weekend as the weather was boiling hot so overall the wkend was perfect. Would love to visit four seasons again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for one night in june and we had a lovely stay. Parking in Brighton is hard to find and it was great that we could buy a parking permit through the hotel. It took a while to find a parking spot as we arrived at 7 in the evening and the locals use most of the parking spots.
The guest house was very clean and the room (nr 3) recently renovated it seemed. Anyway, the room was very good with a french balcony, a big nice bed and a very fresh bathroom. The fridge with complimentary water was appreciated.
Breakfast tasted very good with freshly baked croissants delivered to the table by the kitchen guy, who is very nice. The location was good with the pier in walking distance (10 minutes?). Over all i guest house I'd gladly return to in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToutSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#14 of 95 in Brighton
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fab Guest
Fab Guest
#16 of 95 in Brighton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Motel Schmotel
Motel Schmotel
#36 of 95 in Brighton
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paskins Town House
Paskins Town House
#21 of 95 in Brighton
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Address: 3 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $109 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1826 grade 2 listed building, contemporary non- smoking seven bedrooms upscale, AA 4 star guest accommodation in Kemp Town, Brighton. All room are fully ensuite, tastefully decorated have new crisp white linen, fluffy white towels, free quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen multi channel TV system, as well as free wireless broadband. The building have no lift/elevator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Hotel Brighton
4 Seasons Guest House
Four Seasons Brighton
Brighton Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing