We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad For The Price!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Brighton Beach Hotel
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Okay, so this Hotel isn't the Ritz but the rooms were clean, the bed was clean and comfy, the staff were incredibly nice and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. It's in a prme location right on the Seafront, the view at at night is magical. For what you pay, it's not that bad. I'd go back if was for a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for The Brighton Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 106 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

On this site mixed up this hotel with another, do not stay at this hotel, carpet has not seen a hoover since cripple annie died, no curtains in windows just window shutters hanging off the hinges possibly the reason for this was to stop wind coming in window, cobwebs everywhere, stains on walls, carpets & toilet seat could go on forever just do not stay at this hotel, how council can allow this place to stay open I do not knowon

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

dirty , shower was a dribble and luke warm water but just so so dirty

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

If you are looking for a cheapish place on the seafront then this place is just about passable. BUT rooms were not clean, there was milddew on the walls, paint flaking off roof etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBHAXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Room disgusting, mouldy shower room. Bathroom door falling apart, Large gap under door, no lock on door. Curtains hanging off rail. Useless hairdryer, Tele braket near window, hence banged head a couple of times. Mouldy food on carpet as well as badly stained with god knows what. Breakfast disgusting, stains on tableclothes, food un appetising hence never ate ther the second day. Left as soon as got up, well tried to car blocking ours, people were not even staying there. Toilteries provided, never saw any. Good going home present though, stomache bug. Thanks. THE PLACE NEEDS CLOSING.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I wonder why it is still trading. Do not stay here. It is dirty, unsafe, the staff are rude and unhelpful, the carpark is a joke.The breakfast was vile apart from the toast!! No wonder you have to pay before your visit, cos sure as hell, noone would pay having stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhenllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Found this hotel after spending the afternoon searching for our last minute trip. Greeted by a moody bloke who gave the impression he would rather be somewhere else. He showed us the 'last' room available and on first glance looked ok. But once in the room and given a closer inspection how wrong we were. The shower had grime all round the bottom edges and between the tiles. The light was appaling and the door to the 'en-suite' was glass, not a problem i thought as it would just have been my boyfriend who would see......how wrong was I!!! One of the staff seemed to think it perfectly acceptable to walk in and out of the room as he pleased with his key. After my boyfriend complained we were told it wouldnt happen again. Next morning in bed and we were visited again by the same member of staff letting himself in!!!
Bed was dirty, room needed redecoraing and wardrobe was useless - no hangers.

If we didnt have to pay upfront I wouldnt have paid at all!

Do not use this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#30 of 43 in Brighton
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lanes Hotel
The Lanes Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 43 in Brighton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hove
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#34 of 43 in Brighton
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brighton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brighton Beach Hotel

Address: 41-42 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing