We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay again!”
Review of West Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked three rooms. A quad, a double and a twin. The quad was amazing value, two bedrooms, one was a single and one had three single beds ( room 210) spotlessly clean. The other two rooms were also decorated to same standard. Excellent bathrooms. Beds very comfy, I would suggest they use mattress protectors. Bedding was really clean. Can't believe what great value this hotel is. The staff were lovely and a bit surprised when I said I was definitely going to return, I think some people expect too much. This hotel represents great value... Please give it a try with reasonable expectations! When reading reviews please bear in mind that most people are always quick to gripe and moan but often not as quick to praise!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank nicholamullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 373 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Nothing good to say about this hotel apart from its location. We were first shown a room where the window was cracked. It was noisy and was more like a prison cell. I asked to be moved. Second room wasn't much better. Stark and characterless and I couldn't wait to leave it......

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

absolute excellent stay even though they was renovating the bar and restuarant downstairs was great the staff was fab and will definatly go again....it is right on sea front great views....clean rooms cant wait until it is completley refurbed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great location, adequate amenities for price. Would recommend as a basic place to sleep and get around Brighton with ease. Nearby eateries and takeaways such as Indian and Chinese on the doorstep. Def be going back for SEO Brighton 2014!

Room Tip: a 3 bedroom compared to 2 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reece D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Going by some poor reviews on here, this hotel is either newly refurbished OR rooms vary a lot. Our room (number 001) on the ground floor was a quad room. It was huge, two beds in one section and two in another. Massive storage area and the bathroom was immaculate. Shower was hot & powerful! The room was very quiet even though there was a club next to the hotel playing pounding techno (that should give you an idea of what kind of club it is, just as a heads-up). The only problem I had the whole time was the communication of the staff. English not great and we were trying to get help with parking but there was a lot of shoulder shrugging which was a bit annoying as the car park said we could get a hotel discount but they had no idea how to help which ended up costing us £22 instead of £10. Bit annoyed about that as some friends stayed somewhere else and had no problem getting the discount so be careful using Regents Square Car Park. Wi Fi was good along with TV and clean, comfortable beds. I thought it was a real find to be honest and right by all of the bars and clubs. Idea for stag or hen do's.

Room Tip: Quad room 001 is like a 2 bed apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was in a group of 16 blokes doing the off-road London to Brighton bike ride in September.

We'd read the bad reviews but thought how bad can it be really and will we care?

The reality is so much better!

It's easy to find, near the front and lots of places to eat & drink.

Our rooms were clean and staff were very helpful.

For the price, it's fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

You get what you pay for in terms of room, but - as a really cheap room in Brighton, this is the place. The staff are fantastic and will go out of their way to help you, make your trip easier and will even send on small items that you left behind for no charge. If you want the Ritz, get your money out. If you want minimum fuss and a quick spot to crash for less with clean sheets then this is it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterscotchnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#21 of 43 in Brighton
1,714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
Hostelpoint-Brighton
#38 of 43 in Brighton
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#25 of 43 in Brighton
1,358 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Courtlands Hotel
The Courtlands Hotel
#31 of 43 in Brighton
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Hotel

Address: 135 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $46 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Brighton
Hotel West Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing