We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beachfront hotel in Brighton”
Review of West Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Perfectly located facing the Brighton beach and close to the city centre, this newly refurbished hotel has spacious rooms, good bathrooms, a great restaurant on the groundfloor and caring staff. I'd definitely choose it again when in Brighton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for West Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel could do with a lick of paint and a bit of DIY but overall it was pleasant. The floorboards were creaky but the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and warm. Also the staff were very pleasant and helpful. This is a good place to stay for a night or two, but wouldnt suggest it for a holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

had a great time in Brighton, got the room and the lady were able to tell me in advance that we got the double bed we requested for. very well located, nice view and good friendly service. great time :)

Room Tip: 3rd floor has excellent sea views!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Incredible dirty and smelly room + bathroom.
There was actually old splash marks on the floor and wall around the toilette. The hotel+furnishings were very old and tired looking with mould growing on the walls and ceiling. Holiday from Hell!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lientjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ok so its not a five star hotel, it cheap accommodation and you get a basic room for it. The bed sheets and bed was clean and fresh, ok so the room was a bit run down otherwise but we went there to see Brighton and use the room to sleep in and it was fine, there was a power shower in the bathroom too! If i was going there for another cheap weekend away I would have no problem going back. The staff were very friendly too, the rang taxis for us when we needed and were very happy to give us local information etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekkerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A group of us stayed in a family room, I wasn't expecting much as the price was so cheap, but the room was perfectly clean and had probably been recently refurbished as it was so immaculate. Definitely worth more than the two stars it has at the moment! Great location and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were not very impressed with this hotel.
The bedroom was very basic with cast iron beds and stains on all the furniture. The curtains were difficult to draw and the bathroom had a very poor finish to it with a very uneven floor and on leaving the room you tripped up over the small step so a safety hazard.
The double glazing wasn't very good because it felt like there was a party in our room, it was very noisy outside late at night.
On the plus side the receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#21 of 43 in Brighton
1,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#24 of 43 in Brighton
1,293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Hotel

Address: 135 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $58 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Brighton
Hotel West Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing