We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for our hen party”
Review of Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great hotel for our hen party”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

11 of us stayed at the Beach Hotel on 25th - 27th April for my sisters hen party. . The hotel was in a great location for all the bars and clubs (not too close and not too far, 5 mins walking). The hotel is not 5* so we were not expecting this but it was extremely clean, decor a bit dated (who really cares about decor on a hen weekend). Breakfast is buffet style with good selection.. for any hen party the hotel is only a starting point not somewhere you usually spend all your time. . The staff very friendly and helpful, they know of the places to go and happy to help with anything. If and when we go back to brighton I would stay here again...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornabelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    54
    34
    32
See reviews for
36
71
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have just got back from a 2 night stay at Beach hotel (6th & 7th April 2014) and we had a fabulous time! The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had room 12 and it was a great size for a double and very clean! Lovely sea view! Lots of tea and coffee which is always a bonus :)
Its situated on regency square which is right opposite the old west pier and just far enough away from the main pier to be nice and peaceful at night but close enough to everything! Regency square is where the big underground car park is which we found really handy! You can rest assured that the car is tucked away nice and safe. We were there late afternoon Sunday to tuesday afternoon and it cost us just shy of £40. I think it works out about £10 for every 12 hours. The breakfast was really nice and had everything you would expect from a buffet breakfast.
We were also really pleased to discover that the hotel owns the fish restaurant below which was fantastic! We ate in there on the first night and it was 5* food! When our plans went to pot on the second night due to the rain we were able to order it up to the room at great ease and it was delicious!! Could not fault this hotel! Yes its slightly dated but it adds to the character and I really wouldn't call it shabby!! Great price, great service, oh and lovely comfy HUGE beds! We will be back very soon!! Thank you for having us x

Room Tip: Room 12 has a lovely side sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Han31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

11 of us spent 2 nights here 4/5 April. The hotel is a little rundown but is the perfect base for a hen weekend. Out room on 2nd floor was huge and clean with a great view and a clean bathroom with a walk in shower.Room 20. Breakfast was plentiful and hot with lovely smiley staff.
The night porter was a star....when we came in at midnight he let us drink our own beers in reception where we spent a couple of hours with other stags and hens arriving back after a night out.There was no trouble, it was all very good humoured and fun. The location is brilliant, 5 min walk to the middle of everything. This hotel is probably not right for a family holiday but is everything you need for a fun time with friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a large Sea View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here on a hen weekend, just for a saturday night. We weren't expecting the ritz but it was rather old fashioned and shabby. The lift was a scary experience but also the stairs were - not sure they should pass any H&S rules! The rooms had low ceiling and were clean but old fashioned.The advantages of the hotel was it's location, right on the beach and close to the pier and the places we were going to in the evening. You can walk from the train station through the town to the hotel which we did easily too. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast - go somewhere else (plenty of places very close by) It was very basic and the scrambled eggs look rather dogey! The staff were helpful and we were able to leave our bags there on the Sunday after we had checked out for the day. It's a no frills basic stay, perfect for what we wanted for the night but not sure I would go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiecjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a real gem. Located on Regency Square the car park is £10 overnight and is completely secure. The staff welcome was very warm and the rooms clean and well - serviced. The staff were all friendly and extremely efficient. The breakfast varied and most enjoyable.Dont worry about the small plates you can fill them again if you want to. We will definitely return again soon.

Room Tip: Seaviews available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Feb 2014. Good location, we had a sea view, albeit at an angle! Room was clean and had everything we needed. Too marks for tea and coffee tray - no skimping on sachets etc.
breakfast was buffet style, and was good too, not a vast selection, but enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here over "Valentines" weekend, it was around £60 with breakfast. It still has most of it's original features including the stairs and gate lift which is cool.
It's a bit rough the edges, but i liked that. It was clean and quiet which is the most important thing. I would stay here again no problem. Great views and the location is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#32 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#21 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#31 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel

Property: Beach Hotel
Address: 1-4 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing