We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another relaxing easy stay”
Review of Brighton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brighton House
Ranked #12 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another relaxing easy stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at Brighton house for 2nd time recently, once again a relaxing easy going experience, everything done with a smile.

Thanks for the complimentary room upgrade, it was greatly appreciated!!!

Will see you all again soon.

Best wishes Rob and Lisa Lanz

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbydactyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Brighton House we look forward to welcoming you back from your 3rd. Have a great Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    147
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
254
107
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I booked a twin room for myself and a friend, so we could have a couple of days shopping in Brighton. This hotel exceeded our expectations, the location was perfect only 2 minutes to the town centre. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we loved Mr Watts, the cat!
Breakfast was plentiful and really good.
We shall definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of Brighton House. We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a great hotel! A beautifully restored house in an equally beautiful square fronting on to the sea, close to shops, restaurants, the arches with all the artists' galleries and shops. My sister and I had the two single rooms at the top of the hotel, and although it is quite a climb it wasn't unexpected as the website makes this quite clear, and our bags were cheerfully carried up by the chap who greeted us on arrival. All the reception and waiting staff were, without exception, charming and helpful and the range and quality of the extensive buffet breakfast is first class (in particular the wonderful soft boiled eggs and the prosecco for Bucks Fizz!). Little touches like the help-yourself cake with plates and napkins in the hallway, and fruit and a good selection of herbal teas in the room, show that the owners really care about their guests. Good bedding and lovel comfortable beds too. Really I just can't fault this lovely place, and hope to be back with my husband in the Spring - wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Brighton!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otellobotello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
What kinds words you have said. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and when you do return with your husband, please do book direct with us to take advantage of our returning guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked the hotel a few weeks back for a couple of days away.
The hotel was only a two minute walk from the town centre; close enough to walk, but far away enough for it to be quiet from the nightlife.
I only booked a single bed room but was upgraded to a double due to there being spare rooms.
The room was clean, had a good view of Regency Square and the old Pier, and was at very top of the building (although climbing the 70 steps to my room after a drink proved a task in itself the view was worth it).
The staff were friendly, polite and I couldn't have asked for a better service. When booking the room I wondered if they would carry out 'additional requests' to satisfy their customers; so for a joke I asked for there to be a picture of Morgan Freeman on my bedside table. Needless to say, there was- and I was in hysterics when I saw it.
As clichéd as it sounds, I couldn't recomend it more.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the front have a good view of Regency Square and the old Pier. The rear rooms just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi David. Thanks for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have to say, when we saw your request, we had a good laugh too. It was nice to see a humorous request so we thought, why not! A quick google and we soon found the perfect photo. Which has now taken pride of place in the kitchen! Thank you again for your kind review and for making us all laugh! We do hope you will come back and don't forget if you book with us directly, we will give you a returning guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have to travel to Brighton for Business at least once a month so have stayed in quite a few hotels here. Brighton House is by far the nicest hotel to stay in, granted it doesn't have some of the attractions of the larger chains but is first class in every other respect. The rooms are big and roomy, fantastic beds and lovely clean linen. Fresh fruit to help yourself to and even homemade cake to take to your room! Mark couldn't be more helpful and even took my bags to my room while I went and parked the car, there's even a hot water bottle and cover in the room if you need it. I will definitely be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: 36 has a view over the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizFisher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and what we have to offer here at Brighton House. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Don't forget, contact us directly and we would love to offer you the returning guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel enough! Literally two seconds from the beach and the high street, and a local Sainsbury's and Waitrose. Extremely easy to find your way to anywhere from here. The lovely kitty Mr Watts was such a wonderful addition to the trip. The breakfast was organic and had a wide choice, and was also very healthy, the room (the budget student room) was clean, simple, cosy, and has tea and coffee facilities (lots of fancy teas too, such as camomile and rosehip!), with a beautifully decorated en suite. The staff here are so easy to talk to and are very concerned with providing an excellent experience for you, offering free cake and happily chatting to you over breakfast. The ONLY tiny tiny tiny niggle I had was the lack of elevator to get to my fourth floor room (the stairs are rather steep), but to be honest if you're a young solo traveller it's not really a problem. Please be sure to book here if you come to Brighton, I've had a truly wonderful experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to choose one on the first or second floors if you find it hard to go up many stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad you would like to return. Please do book direct with us so we can offer you the returning guest discount and also try to get you on a lower floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely stay. Very friendly hotel. Ideally situated. Friendly and helpfull staff. Wifi worked well. Everything you would expect from a modern hotel. Lovely little personal touches made the stay more special. The cake was special, very nice touch. Great breakfast. Would reccommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, General Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Brighton House. We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us last week and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please remember that you get a 10% discount as a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Property: Brighton House
Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing