We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Breeze Brighton
Ranked #28 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A brilliant B&B”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an excellent, friendly B&B in a good location, close to the seafront. I spent three nights there while on a work trip and I couldn't really fault it. My room was upgraded for free so I had a lovely room at the front of the house. The bed was really comfortable and the windows blocked out the road noise pretty well. Lots of nice touches -- bottles of water in the rooms, chocolates and tea and coffee making facilities. All was very clean and tastefully decorated. Great breakfast too.

Room Tip: Room 2 at the front of the house it lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    91
    11
    18
    10
See reviews for
29
341
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh On Sea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a great welcome, wonderful room and good food. This little gem is located near to the town and seafront. We really enjoyed our visit, wished we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friend and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room was on small (Bronze Room) but clean, bed was very comfortable, was able to stream Netflix from my phone direct to the TV which was great.
The staff made the stay, especially making us a bacon and egg butty to take back to the room when I had a terrible hangover. :)
We would definitely stay there again when we come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deluded9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Another great stay at Sea Breeze, Adri and Karl are so friendly, attentive and make is a real pleasure to stay here. Lovely rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, super breakfasts.. Nice touches like fresh milk and water in the room, and a bottle of fizz to celebrate my birthday. Thoughtful, and fun. Also, one of the few places in Brighton where you can just book for one night over the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fennecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night over the August bank holiday weekend. These guys fully deserve the rave reviews they've been getting. This really was the best place I've ever stayed for the friendliness and personal touches. I had booked one of the more modest rooms but asked if it would be possible to have a bottle of champagne waiting in the room. Not only did they arrange this but also upgraded us to a really lovely room with a fridge in it. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The filter coffee and little chocolates in the room were really appreciated by my partner. The breakfast was really good quality. We were looking a bit worse for wear in the morning and when we asked what time check out was Adri said that there was no rush because no one was staying in our room that night so we went back to bed until 1pm! If we ever stayed in Brighton again we would definitely stay here :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skydivelemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a lot of illness I decided to go away for four days to Brighton... Sea Breeze was the first B@B I called and said "book me in" as soon as Karl said they used products not tested on Animals.. this means so much to me so I knew it was meant to be. everything about our four days was perfect and I enjoyed it so much more than going abroad. Sea Breeze is spotlessly clean, Karl and Andi are the perfect hosts, you do not need the car at all everything is in walking distance fab restaurants, bars,people,beach and a bus stops right outside to take you to the beautiful Marina. I feel so much better having such a wonderful stay and literally found myself again....Brighton was voted the happiest place in the UK and how right they are....we will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Sea Breeze on the Bank Holiday weekend in August. This is a lovely hotel in walking distance of both the main town centre and beach. All staff were friendly, provided a great service and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is nicely decorated and all both our bedroom and breakfast room were bright and airy. The breakfast was one of the best we've had and they also provide a nice touch of complimentary pastries and soft drinks throughout the day. We stayed in the smallest room (which we were aware of when booking) and although the room is small it is still adequate if you are just staying for 1 or 2 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#25 of 93 in Brighton
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Steine Hotel
New Steine Hotel
#47 of 93 in Brighton
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gullivers Hotel
Gullivers Hotel
#75 of 93 in Brighton
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#11 of 93 in Brighton
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 93 in Brighton
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Brighton

Property: Sea Breeze Brighton
Address: 13 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Awarded by Visit Britain recognizing our service; we have the advantage of being only a short walk to all the local attractions, shops, some of the best restaurants and of course Brighton beach. Free High Speed Internet access (Wi-Fi), Apple TV in your room, tea and coffee with Fresh Semi Skimmed Milk iron and ironing board, fresh milk delivered daily to your room and bed and breakfast in a comfortable and quiet environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Breeze Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing