We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little cafe”
Review of Little Bird

Little Bird
Ranked #10 of 30 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a coffee and a little something to eat. Far enough away from the busy town centre to have a bit of peace and quiet but not so far that you can't get there in a jiffy. Friendly staff and lovely coffee. Thumbs way up.

Helpful?
1 Thank b8nn8tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“That's the biggest slice of cake I ever did see”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I couldn't decide, they all looked so homemade and delicious and massive and moist! In the end I went for a classic coffee and walnut, 4 tiers high with coffee butter icing layered with chocolate butter icing. It was the most amazing coffee and walnut cake I have ever had, and the BIGGEST slice I have ever had.
My friend went for the white chocolate and rasberry, I tried some and it was so light and fluffy it was delicious, with a white chocolate icing!
Fully recommend, amazing cake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zobow93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were enticed by the display of sandwiches in the window initially and were not disappointed. The sandwiches were delicious with a good range of drinks. Only wish we'd tried one of the fabulous looking cakes. Definitely will do next time. Service was good and the atmosphere and surroundings were lovely and relaxed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank score10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy cake!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stopped to get out off the rain to have some delicious cake, chocolate and beetroot and victoria sponge. They were both delicious!!! Service was good, and the place was very cute with some good typographic menu boards and artwork on the walls

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good coffee and wonderful cakes - what more do you need?! The cakes have interesting flavours - we had the delicious Banana, Pineapple and Chocolate, and were tempted by the Courgette and Lime one ... next time! Good value for money as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bird also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Little Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing