We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of 64 Degrees

64 Degrees
Ranked #16 of 1,133 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the Brighton Lanes, 64 Degrees is a small restaurant with an open kitchen by Great British Menu finalist Michael Bremner. Our passionate chefs concoct an evolving menu of tasty small plates using fresh, local produce. We hold a Bib Gourmand by Michelin and won Best Restaurant at the Brighton & Hove Food Awards 2014/2015. We were voted 16th in the National Restaurant top 100 list 2016 as well as being voted number 1 restaurant at the Brighton's Best restaurant awards 2016 & 2017.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner here last night. I'm not usually one for writing reviews, but this place really is something special. Lots of small plates of food that arrive at regular and timely intervals - all of which where absolutely and utterly delicious!!! It's a lovely small restaurant, so the atmosphere is really great, quite chilled out and the lady running front of house was fantastic. Really knowledgable about the menu and friendly but not annoying in your face "is everything alright for you?" which I hate. You have to try the Anno G&T. It's a Kentish gin and comes with a sprig of samphire - gorgeous!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Siruarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    128
    65
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous, flavoursome, brilliantly cooked and composed dishes. Fresh ingredients, great, friendly service. Lovely wine. Will be back!! A real find!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Oh my word”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having been given rave reviews by someone who has high standards, we popped along for dinner with significant expectations, these were comfortably surpassed. Incredible precision and detail in the cooking without any hint of pretension. Reasonably priced brilliant food. Will not be long till we return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went here recently for a pre-theatre meal. Great & innovative,food, beautifully cooked and presented. Some of the best dishes we've tasted for a while. An excellent addition to the local restaurant scene. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a great new place. Fantastic food, unique dining experience. Best sticky toffee I've had in a long time.
The eggs are something special too. Will definitely be going back alot :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 64 Degrees also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to 64 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing