We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed in far better for far less at £177 per night it is well overpriced £100
would be about right.
they forgot to leave tea and toilet rolls which we had to ask for.
Shaver point and towel rail did not work plus big crack in wash basin
Bed very comfortable location ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    245
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
95
540
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in family room on a Saturday night. It was quite a nice size and boasted a courtyard. However, the courtyard turned out to be a postage stamp size yard outside of bathroom and in desperate need of some TLC The bathroom was very outdated and seemed to be booby trapped with toilet seat and towel rail coming off completely whilst in use. It was described as luxury which it did not resemble in any way, shape or form. Being located in basement also resulted in no mobile signal whatsoever for the overnight stay unless you went upstairs to lobby. Staff very friendly and breakfast was lovely but would not recommend and will not stay again. When complained about room and courtyard was told it was for smokers and this was not the case as non smoking room. Also toilet seat is detachable for deep cleaning (first I've heard of this idea) and as I stated not when in use though. Was told by management I knew what I was booking as photographs on site. Have included my photos for people to see and make there minds up if they would like to book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had 3 very different rooms for a family trip away and they were all lovely. Breakast was delicious. Dog was welcomed. Midday check out time was a treat and gave us an extra morning to relax in Brighton. We are all looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a Saturday night. Brighton prices are high but even we were surprised by the very small room (Marrakech). Swinging the proverbial cat was impossible. Small slipway round the bed and tiny shower room. No proper dressing table, just an alcove.The location is excellent and the staff were friendly. However we were woken early on the Sunday morning by the upstairs room's residents. We heard them walking to and fro across the room, going for a pee, flushing and then the wash basin and shower in action! So no sleep-in for us. It was very, very noisy! If you've got an early start, that might not be a problem, but if you want the luxury of a Sunday morning lie-in, this is not the place for you. Breakfast was good, but I would have forgone that for a little more sleep, quite frankly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonLulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly hotel, good size rooms, staff very friendly and a nice breakfast left in the room due to early checkout.

I booked on laterooms and got a good deal (1/4 of advertised) and was more than happy for the price I paid.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whatcanisay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A First class hotel on Brighton Sea Front, Great rooms, and friendly staff, could not recommend this hotel more highly! Themed rooms for all different tastes and a little bit of luxury for those that want it. Try the Eden Suite!!! Great Location, and Tanya was a first class hostess!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Booked through late rooms great value for money 10 min walk very close to local stores and the pier. Nice friendly staff the bathroom could really do with some maintenance.This didn't affect our over night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing