We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$273
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$231
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$154
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$136
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$196
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
502
267
93
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
267
93
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubeden suiteelvis roommanhattan penthousevenetian suiteoriental roomindulgence suitethemed roomsindian summerbreakfast in bedmy partnermini barsea frontbrighton piercooked breakfastbooked last minutesmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 935 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Fantastic! From the moment we opened the door to our suite (new York penthouse) everything was as planned. A perfect night from the champagne to breakfast in bed. Staff very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We spend a lot of time visiting Brighton and have stayed at many hotels but this was our first time at Seaspray. We got an good deal direct from their excellent website and stayed in the Moroccan room. The room was very well done, the theming is a fun element of this hotel. The size of the rooms is not huge, but it is not tiny either. The bathroom is small, but clean and has everything you need for your stay. The staff were kind and attentive and helpful and breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Also, it is brought to your table lovely and hot and not sitting in a lukewarm breakfast buffet like so many other places.
All in all it was a lovely place and a great discovery. I don't think we will bother staying anywhere else in Brighton now!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter but rooms at the front have the sea view. If you can afford it go for one of the suites.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anikibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have recently enjoyed a thoroughly lovely stay at Sea Spray and would happily recommend to others. We booked the Venetian Suite for one night on Nov 17th, which was superb.
Extremely spacious room with (exactly as described) fabulous views of the sea and pier! For once, I have actually found somewhere that lives up to the photos and description that are included on the Website. We have stayed in Brighton on numerous occasions and never had such a pleasant stay. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The room and bathroom were clean and well-equipped. The bed was deliciously comfortable and the whole place has a very homely feel to it.
Our breakfast was delicious. It is really pleasing to find somewhere that concentrates on quality and not quantity. The home-made vegetarian sausages are also a real treat. So unusual for us veggies to be given any additional consideration. Thank you to all concerned at Sea Spray. We will definitely we back!

Room Tip: Little Venice is lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalikavaklass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I travel all over the UK and am fortunate to stay in a diverse but nice assortment of hotels on my travels. Sea Spray is excellent value for money. I have stayed in both the Opulence and Indulgence rooms. They both have a Flat screen TV & CD player, decent beds, decent showers a fridge etc. Service and attitude of every staff member I have ever dealt with is courteous, friendly and professional. Excellent breakfast choice (and ingredients!) I wouldnt stay anywhere else on my business trips to Brighton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davekManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We booked the Sea Spray having looked at all the other boutique hotels in Brighton that were available. We liked the idea of the themed rooms even though there was mention in reviews about them being small - little did we realise!!

Prior to arriving I had an email to and fro about parking which was quickly answered.

On arriving we parked right outside the front door and paid at the meter - £10 per day - cash needed. We were quite happy with this. We were early for booking in but we went in to use the toilets and to get a map. I think it was Melanie on reception and she showed us were to go to find all the small shops and highlighted all the attractions. The hotel was definitely in a good location. Close to the sea front and The Laines.

When we did check in, we were taken upstairs to our room, the Indian Summer and left to enter. Once inside we couldn't believe the size of it. Best guess about 10' x 11' and within that space was taken out a tiny shower unit, less that 2' square and a toilet/sink area. The resulting floor space left precious little room to put your bag or walk around the bed. Minor points were the tissue box was empty on arrival and not even replenished on day 2. Biscuits we had with our tea weren't replenished and toiletries were sub standard for £120 rooms.

The toilet and shower area were clean. The shower door however didn't close properly. One of the windows was replaced by a piece of perspex. At night time there was a constant running of water from what sounded like an overflow. On the positive side, the bed was fairly comfortable and the bedding was very good. The decor 'Indian' was okay but not a lot of imagination had gone in to it.

Breakfast on both days we were there was nice. We had full English and eggs benedict. All freshly cooked (although the mushrooms had seen better days).

The staff were all polite but no more. On checking out the lady on reception, who we think owns the Sea Spray, didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay. If she had I would have told her all the above, probably rather than write it down here.

All in all, we had a lovely time in Brighton but our so called 'boutique' hotel spoiled it somewhat. We've staid in some great hotels all over the world but this was probably the most expensive £/sq ft. £120 per night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyEdiSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Thank you for your review
We are please you enjoyed our helpful assistance prior to arrival with parking and our great central location. You had booked one of our compact double rooms and we clearly state they are small rooms on our website through which you booked.
The tissue box was checked with the rest of the room and did have tissues in but maybe just a couple, we do offer reception service via room telephones for customers to request additional accessories but were not asked at this time, however our housekeepers have been informed to be more vigilant.
We were not aware of a problem with the shower door but have since adjusted a loose hinge. We do regular maintenance tests and try to ensure everything is in working order but sometimes we rely on customers to alert us to things that are only detectable once in use. The small side window had broken the previous day (Friday) and we could unfortunately not get a replacement till the Monday morning but had ensured the window substitute was watertight.
Thank you for your comments on our freshly cooked breakfasts, mushrooms are ordered fresh daily so we do not understand why there was a problem.
We are sorry that the room size was not matching your expectations in terms of price, you did stay over a weekend which is our peak rate and are competitive for our location in central Brighton.
I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on this occasion.

Neil Boyce

General Manager

Sea Spray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews