We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Brightonwave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brightonwave
Ranked #13 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just come back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay at the Brightonwave. We booked this b&b for the Brighton marathon after reading numerous reviews and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, to the minute we checked out Simon & Richard catered for all our needs and more. As my husband was doing the marathon Richard kindly told us that they would be doing breakfast early for all marathon runners, this was a lovely touch.
Everything about this b&b from the ultra clean rooms, breakfast and location were spot on. We would highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We always look for the following things in a hotel and Brightonwave covered them all and more:
Clean - super clean
New bathroom
Comfy bed
Breakfast included
Wifi in the room
Proximity to cafes/pubs/restaurants

The owners are also lovely and helpful and let you get on with whatever type of holiday you feel like having, be it relaxing or strenuous. We had a great time and would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brightonwave is amongst a row of B&B's but rightly has pretensions above the simple B&B moniker. The bedrooms are nicely decorated in a 'boutique' style, has nice little touches such as free internet, chocolates and water, and its only the fact that it feels like someone's house in make up that I struggle to refer to it as a hotel. The hosts were accommodating, provided us with permits for parking at cost (which was relatively easy on a street up) and giving us a lovely breakfast (a grilled full english all made with proper ingredients for me, but there was a range of options available).

Location wise its great, a five minute walk from the Lanes but with shopping nearby also, and there's a little Italian Restaurant that they recommend just up the road in case you're arriving late and don't want to find somewhere centrally.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonfromesssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had an excellent weekend stay at Brightonwave. Simon & Richard are great hosts and made us feel really welcome. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Loved the breakfasts - the pancakes with fruit were delicious! Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked to stay at Brightonwave last minute after deciding to take a trip to Brighton for a couple of days.
We stayed in room 8, fantastic super king bed which was very comfy. Great whirlpool bath to relax in, although there is no separate shower just an attachment, not that this was an issue for us. The room also had its own enclosed patio garden which would be great for pre going out drinks if the sun had been shining. We had fresh milk in the fridge for our teas and coffees along with bottled water and little bags of sweets.
Breakfast was great with a good choice to suit most.
A real gem and we'll definitely go back to stay when next visiting Brighton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This small hotel in the heart of Kemp town and near to sea, is more than one expects.
Accommodation high standard and very clean. Very helpfull owners who can not do enough to make your stay so welcome. Break fast very nice and not greasy atall.

Room Tip: My room No.8 was downstairs with a patio garden, so very quiet. Very large bed and Jaccuzzi very rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureen250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great little hotel. Richard and Simon the owners were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was great and we were there for the half marathon and the owners opened the breakfast session early for the runners to eat, very nice of them. Lovely,clean and a pleasure to stay there..We stayed in a huge room which was beautiful, the bed enormous and extremely comfortable...

Room Tip: Top floor king size room is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightonwave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightonwave

Address: 10 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $99 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightonwave 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brightonwave is a modern contemporary guesthouse set within a 5 storey grade 2 listed Victorian townhouse (without a lift!). Offering stylish hotel accommodation, brightonwave is centrally located within minutes walk of the sea, Brighton Pier, conference centre and shopping areas. Brightonwave is a 4 Star Silver Accolade non smoking hotel with 8 fully ensuite luxury bedrooms - all with flat screen TVs, DVD and CD players. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brightonwave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightonwave Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing