We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming hotel with clean, modern and well equipped rooms”
Review of Brightonwave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brightonwave
Ranked #12 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very welcoming arrival, Richard the owner was lovely and very helpful, letting us know good places to eat and where to park etc. We were able to buy a 24 hour parking ticket from the Richard for £9 allowing us to park in the surrounding roads of the hotel. No question/problem was too big/small. Rooms were lovely, very comfortable beds, modern decor and very clean. Kettle, tea & coffee, hair dryer, shampoo & conditioner and shower gel all provided as well as a small fan and heater for the room. TV and DVD player also in room. Only noise at night was the seagulls which obviously can't be helped when staying on the beach by Brighton. The hotel itself was very quiet. Breakfast was also included served between 8 and 9am (however we were to lazy to get up after a late night out! But it smelt amazing!). Very close to the beach and Brighton pier, only a short walk to The Lanes where there are lots of bars and restaurants. Overall we loved our stay at Brightonwave and will most definitely be staying here again when we return to Brighton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canterbury2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Highly recommended. Room 2 at Brightonwave was an extremely comfortable base for a short holiday in Brighton in July 2012. The location is perfect and Richard and Simon are excellent hosts. Definitely hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a trip to Brighton, the hotel owners are lovely, I was very happy with my room and how clean it was, there was coffee and tea facilities in the room as well as water and a little pot of sweets! Breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely! Had a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyManchester2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We chose the garden room as we wanted to have more sense of space given we were staying for 3 nights. The modern room was well equipped and had the usual facilities plus fresh milk and complimentary tea, coffee and bottled water. Surprisingly the only dock for an iPod was a clock radio; which was odd given the overall boutique/contemporary feel of the room and hotel in general. The plastic whirlpool bath was a little disappointing given the price of the room, as was the very tired looking garden, which looked a tad neglected but offered good respite from the unexpected heat. There is a lovely water feature and plants dotted around, but it did need some attention. To ventilate the room I would advise keeping the bathroom windows open and closing the patio doors as the seagulls squawk relentlessly throughout the night. Aside from the wildlife the room was quiet and spotless, and breakfast is served in a lovely dining room and is very varied in choice. The hotel location is superb, a stone's throw away from the beach and main areas, yet nicely tucked away from the noisy Brighton nightlife. The owners are very pleasant and unobtrusive, and the hotel overall had a really chilled vibe about it, which was a bonus.

Room Tip: The garden room is expensive and unless you're planning on a stay of more than 2 nights and duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamworth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in room 4 (2nd Floor) of the hotel. Lovely room, spacious and bright with TV, free wifi etc. V comfy bed and although there were other guests staying in the other rooms, we could not hear them, very peaceful.
Slight minus point was the bathroom (shower room) which was a little on the narrow side, but otherwise perfectly suitable.
The hosts were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was very good, with different types of cereal, bread, fruit, juices etc, and cooked breakfast which was excellent.
The hotel is in a perfect location, near shops, bars, seafront, although it can get a little noisy at night time, but that's Brighton, a lovely bustling and lively city!
Can't fault this place, we will recommend this to anyone wanting a B&B that is authentically British as it is refined. it was a real find and we shall definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecdeNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Brillant.
Everything was perfect.
Comfortable bed, spacious room.
Great breakfast and friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is perfect for anyone, on any budget, visiting Brighton! It has a great location just round the corner from Brighton pier and minutes from the Lanes' pubs, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself is lovely. Our room right at the top was the smallest I think the hotel offered, and it was tiny, but for just a weekend stay it was fine and is the only negative thing I can think of.

Other than that, the room was beautiful and immaculately clean with an en-suite and almost anything you could want from a hotel-free wifi, music system, tv, dvd player and range of dvds to choose from.

There were lots of personal touches which made all the difference and the owners are a real credit to the hotel. Their knowledge of the town was faultless and were able to provide us with directions and maps to everywhere we wanted to visit and really helped us get the most out of our short stay in brighton.

Breakfast was also fantastic with a selection of cooked breakfasts including homemade blueberry pancakes, as well as cereals, toasts and fruit.

I'll definitely be going again!

Room Tip: Room 5 is tiny so if you're staying for longer maybe request a room other than 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecat992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightonwave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightonwave

Address: 10 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightonwave 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brightonwave is a modern contemporary guesthouse set within a 5 storey grade 2 listed Victorian townhouse (without a lift!). Offering stylish hotel accommodation, brightonwave is centrally located within minutes walk of the sea, Brighton Pier, conference centre and shopping areas. Brightonwave is a 4 Star Silver Accolade non smoking hotel with 8 fully ensuite luxury bedrooms - all with flat screen TVs, DVD and CD players. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brightonwave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightonwave Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing